Search 75,788 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Kelly M.

A recent grad of the U, tutoring math science and spanish

Chester Springs, PA (19425)

Travel radius
12 miles
Hourly fee
$40.00
Email Kelly M.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Kelly M.

Kelly M. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Kelly, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am a recent graduate of the University of Miami and graduated summa cum laude with a bachelors of health science in health science and Spanish. This coming fall I will be attending the Medical University of South Carolina to pursue a doctorate in Pharmacy. I love learning, and therefore love tutoring. I look forward to tutoring math, science, and Spanish.

I have previous tutoring experience in Miami through a company called frog tutoring. I mainly tutored high school students in math. While studying at UM I also served as a teaching assistant in the biology department, helping freshman biology students master material and prepare for exams. I also served as a pre-medical professions advisor to freshman students. Being a Spanish major and having lived in Miami for the past four years, I am also comfortable tutoring Spanish. I look forward to working with you!!

Email Kelly

Kelly’s subjects

Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, Spanish
Test Preparation:
SAT Math
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Biology, Chemistry, ESL/ESOL, Physics, Prealgebra, Precalculus, SAT Math, Spanish
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math, Elementary Science
Language:
ESL/ESOL, Spanish
Science:
Biology, Chemistry, Microbiology, Organic Chemistry, Philosophy, Physics
Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Finite Math, Prealgebra, Precalculus, SAT Math
English:
ESL/ESOL

Organic Chemistry

I took Organic Chemistry I honors and II at the University of Miami and got an A in both classes. I also took the PCAT and did very well, which has a large Organic Chemistry section. Organic Chemistry is my favorite subject and I would love to tutor it. I have not officially tutored the subject for money, but used to tutor my 2 roommates in the subject. This coming fall I will be attending the Medical University of South Carolina to pursue a doctorate in Pharmacy.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Kelly

back to top

Education

University of Miami (Health sci Spanish )

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Cancellation: 2 hours notice required

Travel policy

Kelly will travel within 12 miles of Chester Springs, PA 19425.

Email Kelly

Usually responds in about 12 hours

Send Kelly a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Kelly or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.