Search 75,726 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Kristen B.

Tutoring in Literature, History and Social Studies

Blue Bell, PA (19422)

Travel radius
15 miles
Hourly fee
$50.00
Email Kristen B.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Kristen B.

Kristen B. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Kristen, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I have a bachelors degree in Anthropology with minors in Asian Studies, History and Religious Studies. I am working on my MEd in Secondary Education English with duel certification in Social Studies. I am most knowledgeable in Anthropology, World History and World Literature but also have teaching experience with American History and American Literature. When beginning lessons with students I will first make every effort to learn and understand each students learning style in order to provide better understanding. I prefer to work with students in grade 7 thru 12 or above.

Email Kristen

Kristen’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Homeschool:
English, Reading, Study Skills
Elementary Education:
Reading, Study Skills
Science:
Anthropology, Archaeology

Anthropology

I have a bachelor's degree in Anthropology from Indiana University of PA. I also minored in Asian studies, religious studies and history to supplement my anthropological studies.

English

I am a PA certified English teacher for grades 7-12, but I am also very comfortable working with younger students.

European History

I minored in history as an undergrad and am currently finishing up my PA certification in Social Studies 7-12.

Literature

I am a certified PA English teacher and have taught a number of English and Literature classes grade 7-12.

Proofreading

As a certified English teacher I have worked with students ages 10-18 to help with writing and proofreading essays and other writing assignments.

Reading

I have worked with students in grades 7-12 to work on reading and comprehension as an English teacher.

Religion

I majored in Anthropology with a minor in religious studies, focusing on Asian religions and folklore/myth. However, I also have a background in Christianity and other western religions.

Social Studies

I minored in History as an undergrad. I am currently in the process of becoming certified in Social Studies 7-12.

World History

I minored in history and other related subjects as an undergrad and I have worked with students in various grades to help them with world history studies.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Kristen

back to top

Education

Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Holy Family University (MEd)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $50.00

Cancellation: 2 hours notice required

Travel policy

Kristen will travel within 15 miles of Blue Bell, PA 19422.

Email Kristen

Usually responds in about 23 hours

Send Kristen a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Kristen or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.