Search 75,918 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Olga G.

tutor in foreign languages

Allentown, PA (18102)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$20.00
Email Olga G.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Olga G.

Olga G. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Olga, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hi, my name is Olga! I'm from Ukraine. My occupation is English-Ukrainian, Ukrainian-English translator/interpreter, teacher of English and French. I was also studying German for 2 years and I know Polish language but decided not to mark it as it is not so fluent as i wished it would be:) Well, friendly speaking I love to teach somebody:) That's true. I have experience in teaching children, people of my age and even much older. You know, when teaching somebody you become like friends as I'm trying to share my knowledge with my student. For 3 years i was working at the company dealing with translations, interpreting at international conferences and excursions for foreign tourists in Ukraine. I participated in such occasions very often and I really like it. also I used to give private lessons in English, French, while living in Ukraine. Besides, my knowledge of Russian are really fantastic as the biggest part of Ukrainians are Russian-speakers. The fourth year of studies at University we spent teaching children at school. That was a good practice in foreign languages and tutoring. What else can I say?! I have traveled a lot, especially in Europe and i must tell you that knowing foreign languages is really very-very cool and helpful! So let's get acquainted and become not only a tutor and a student but really good friends!

Email Olga

Olga’s subjects

Corporate Training:
French, Russian
Homeschool:
English, French
Language:
French, Russian
English:
English

Russian

I believe I qualify to tutor Russian, as I come from Ukraine, where everyone speaks Russian as the second national language. Also, most of our television has been always in Russian. On a top of that, I studied Russian at a great school. Most of the books I've been reading since the great school, have been in Russian.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Olga

back to top

Education

Chernivtsi National University (foreign languages)

Chernivtsi National University (Master's)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $20.00

Travel policy

Olga will travel within 20 miles of Allentown, PA 18103.

Email Olga

Send Olga a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Olga or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.