Search 75,922 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Cassie D.

General Subjects and Government Tutor

Miamisburg, OH (45343)

Travel radius
25 miles
Hourly fee
$25.00
Email Cassie D.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Cassie D.

Cassie D. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Cassie, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hi, I'm Cassie. I'm a recent Ball State University graduate, where I studied Political Science and French. I graduated in 2.5 years, and am currently a second year law student.

During my time in college, I tutored many people in government and French. I believe that a tutor should be someone who is willing to take as much time as a student needs until they are comfortable with the material. It is a tutor's job to be patient and understand the learning styles of different students and use their learning style to help them.

Email Cassie

Cassie’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Grammar, Law, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Proofreading, Public Speaking
Sports/Recreation:
Test Preparation:
ACT English, ACT Reading
Homeschool:
Biology, English, Reading, Study Skills, Writing
Business:
Law, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word, Public Speaking
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Reading, Study Skills, Vocabulary
History:
American History, Government & Politics
Science:
Biology, Physical Science, Psychology
Computer:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
English:
ACT English, ACT Reading, English, Grammar, Proofreading, Public Speaking, Reading, Vocabulary, Writing

Cooking

I have been cooking since I was 5 years old and was taught by my great-grandmother and mother. I participated in 4-H cooking/baking programs and am the primary cook in my household now. Because of my love of cooking, I am the sole keeper of all family recipes and cook most large family "get together" meals. I would like to teach students how to follow recipes as well as how to determine what foods go together while maintaining a healthy diet.

Public Speaking

I was a member of my high school forensics team for 4 years. I also was required to take speech classes in college. I have learned how to overcome anxiety and problems while giving a speech and believe everyone should be able to give a speech without worrying.

Sewing

I have been sewing since I was 7 years old. I have made many different things including quilts and a formal dress for my high school homecoming. I also alter my own clothing changing a floor length dress into a short sweetheart neckline dress.

Study Skills

Throughout my schooling I have had to come up with many different ways to study. I use flashcards, highlighting, outlines, etc. to study for different topics. I do not think there is one right way to study but many different ways to help solidify information for a student.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Cassie

back to top

Education

Ball State University

University of Dayton (J.D.)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $25.00

Cancellation: 3 hours notice required

Travel policy

Cassie will travel within 25 miles of Miamisburg, OH 45342.

Email Cassie

Send Cassie a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Cassie or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.