Search 75,645 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Sarah O.

Encouraging Homeschool Mom Excited to Tutor in the Community

Moira, NY (12957)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$35.00
Email Sarah O.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Sarah O.

Sarah O. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Sarah, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am a homeschooling mom who would like to branch out and work with other students. I currently work with my first, third, and fourth grader, and would love to work with other students at the grade school level. I have over 6 years of experience homeschooling 5 different students.

My background also includes employment at a daycare in N.H. and a Customer Service Manager at Walmart in N.H. My personal education includes 2 years of home schooling and many different public schools up and down the east coast, including N.H. and S.C. Due to my travels I enjoy working with students in U.S. geography.

Today many students are not reaching their full potential in English, especially reading. I teach phonics to learn to read and push students to read daily to learn to love reading as it opens up so many other pathways in life. I also enjoy spelling and creative writing. I teach one child who is a slow learner and am developing alternative teaching styles such as tactile methods and individualized daily lessons.

I am eager to get started and would love to tutor any grade school student who is in need of extra support. If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

Email Sarah

Sarah’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Grammar, Proofreading
Sports/Recreation:
Cooking, Tennis
Homeschool:
Elementary (K-6th), English, Reading, Study Skills, Writing
Special Needs:
Phonics
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Science, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Study Skills, Vocabulary
History:
Geography, Social Studies
English:
Bible Studies, English, Grammar, Proofreading, Reading, Vocabulary, Writing

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Sarah

back to top

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $35.00

Cancellation: 3 hours notice required

If student would like two hours of tutoring my rate is $50 total.

Travel policy

Sarah will travel within 20 miles of Moira, NY 12957.

Email Sarah

Usually responds after +3 days

Send Sarah a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Sarah or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.