Search 72,434 tutors
Over 50 tutoring hours

Christopher C.

Dedicated Middle and High School Tutor (8+ years experience)

Bellerose, NY (11426)

Travel radius
10 miles
Hourly fee
Email Christopher C.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Christopher C.

Christopher C. passed a background check on 10/16/12. The check was ordered by another user through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Christopher, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

In the past eight years, I have worked in five different schools (Elementary, Junior, and High School), two organizations, and have completed more than 800 hours of one on one in-home tutoring sessions. I am currently attending Queens College pursuing a major in Mathematics and Secondary Education. I have been a tutor for the past seven years, ranging from ages 5-16. I am very fluent in the following subjects: Algebra 1, Algebra 2/Trig, ASVAB, SAT Math, GED, K-5 Elementary and Secondary Math, Regents Prep, and precalculus.

For the FALL 2014 semester I can available at the following times:

Sunday: 12pm - 4pm
Monday: 6pm-10pm
Tuesday: 8pm - 10pm
Friday: 3pm-5pm
Saturday: 12pm - 8pm

Email Christopher

Christopher’s subjects

ACT Math, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Prealgebra, Precalculus, SAT Math, Trigonometry
Grammar, Proofreading, Writing
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Phonics, Spelling, Study Skills
Special Needs:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Elementary (K-6th), Prealgebra, Precalculus, SAT Math, Study Skills, Writing
Test Preparation:
ACT Math, AFOQT, ASVAB, GED, Regents, SAT Math, SSAT
Bodybuilding, Fitness
Corporate Training:
Grammar, Proofreading


I took the exam for the ASVAB and scored a 91 on the test when I took an interest in joining the Navy, with a 100% in the Mathematical Knowledge, Arithmetic Reasoning, and General Science sections. I have tutored three students from this website, all of which have passed the exam. I am also currently attending Queens College pursing a Bachelors in Mathematics which automatically enables me to take high level Math courses as well as Applied Science courses (which covered my ability to know Aviation Information, and Instrument Comprehension). I have also read and studied three different books in order to tutoring students who are interested in joining the Air Force,

Algebra 1

This topic is one of my favorite in which to tutor children.

Algebra 2

I have studied this subject VERY thoroughly and tutored multiple students in High School within the last three years

Elementary (K-6th)

I am currently attending Queens College to become a teacher in both Early Childhood and Secondary Education. I have spend a good deal of time working with the K-5 curriculum. The majority of my daytime jobs deals with this grade level as well as intermediate school grades. I have worked with hundreds of students alongside teachers as an assistant in this field. I am confident that I can teach this subject with my background and education.


For the last five years, I have been an avid gym member, and fitness adviser. I am certified as a lifeguard and in CPR/AED, and currently taking a ten week course to become a certified fitness trainer. I have also taken classes in biology, chemistry, and human anatomy, as well as read over 10 books inside and out.


In the past seven years that I have been tutoring, three of those years took place in an Elementary School where I focused all my attention on students from grades K-5. I also spent three additional hours every day working alongside a certified teacher in helping students complete homework and relearn lessons taught that day. I am also pursing a Bachelor's at Queens College for Early Childhood education as well as Secondary Education. I am positive that I can achieve success in helping students excel in this subject.


I guarantee I can help any student achieve maximum success in this topic.


I have taken every Regents exam available when I attended High School and graduated with an Advanced Regents Diploma. I am very proficient with the Algebra 1 and 2 Regents, as well as Physics, Living Environment, and Chemistry Regents.

Study Skills

I have been tutoring for several years and gained hundreds of hours of experience with helping students so succeed academically. Of course, this is only possible with practice and beneficial study skills that I throw onto my students. I feel I am confident in this field.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Christopher

back to top


Queens College (Mathematics)

More then I expected — I was desperately trying to find the right math tutor for my daughter and I did. Chris is prompt, patient, and dedicated when tutoring my daughter in math. He goes above and beyond with tutoring her. My daughter says that he simplifies the math and makes it easier and fun. She looks forward to her sessions and to learning new things with Chris. I have already begun to see improvements. Chris gave ...

— Maria from Fresh Meadows, NY on 6/2/14

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $30.00

Cancellation: 12 hours notice required

Travel policy

Christopher will travel within 10 miles of Bellerose, NY 11426.

Email Christopher

Usually responds in about 37 minutes

Send Christopher a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Christopher or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.