Search 75,854 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 20 tutoring hours

Uche U.

Imparting knowledge, Impacting lives...

South Plainfield, NJ (07080)

Travel radius
25 miles
Hourly fee
$30.00
Email Uche U.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Uche U.

Uche U. passed a background check on 10/9/13. The check was ordered by another user through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Uche, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hi,

My name is Uche.

I am currently a student at Middlesex County College studying Computer Engineering Science as my major.

I am primarily a Math Tutor, because Math is my favorite subject.

However I am also adept in various subjects - all of which appear under the Subjects Section on my profile.

I the key to any person's learning ability is finding the right means to get there. Which I am very good at. Each individual is different and so I take an individualistic approach.

I have been in and around the educational system all my life. My mom has a school, and even from a young age I started teaching even people my age and older. I just enjoy using the talent God blessed me with to help people out in any way I can.

I also enjoy tutoring kids of younger ages because they have so much energy and it keeps me upbeat.

Please feel free to ask any questions as you so desire.

Thanks,
Uche.

Email Uche

Uche’s subjects

Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, General Computer, Grammar, Proofreading
Sports/Recreation:
Soccer, Table Tennis
Test Preparation:
SAT Math, SAT Reading
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, Chemistry, Elementary (K-6th), English, ESL/ESOL, Geometry, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Reading, SAT Math, SAT Reading, Study Skills
Art:
Drawing
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Grammar, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Language:
Science:
Computer:
General Computer
Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, Differential Equations, Discrete Math, Geometry, Linear Algebra, Prealgebra, Precalculus, SAT Math, Trigonometry
English:
English, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Proofreading, Reading, SAT Reading, Vocabulary

Algebra 1

Math is my core subject and I have been tutoring Math for a very long time. And the key to success is figuring out which way you can 'get it'. Sometimes its difficult in-class to get what the professor explains.

However, I can help unlock some of the secrets to solving algebra problems and whatever other questions you have.

Calculus

Math is my core subject and I have been tutoring Math for a very long time. And the key to success is figuring out which way you can 'get it'. Sometimes its difficult in-class to get what the professor explains.

However, I can help unlock some of the secrets to solving logs, derivatives and exponentials, and whatever other questions you have.

Chemistry

I am confident in teaching only beginner levels in chemistry. This is because I spend more of my time with Math and it is to the benefit of the students that I only provide services at which I am at my very best.

Differential Equations

This is a topic that we use in our everyday activities, believe it or not. For example, when a cop pulls you over, some differential equation takes place. I am excellent with Differential Equations. I can help you understand the underlying secrets that will make learning this topic a cake walk for anyone.

ESL/ESOL

I have completed two college level English courses with exceptional grades and I have a wide range of vocabulary and also understanding of the Basics of English language. I taught English and reading in Kumon Math and Reading Center, an after school learning center and I was able to effectively make students' comprehension of English s lot easier

Linear Algebra

I am on calculus level in college right now, and I have tutored in Linear Algebra ever since I was a senior in High school. I am very well experienced in providing solutions in linear algebra related problems

Soccer

I have been playing soccer since I was a little boy, right from the age of 2. For most of my life through high school and college, I was one of the best players in my age group. And at the age of 21 I had my first brief spell as a toddlers soccer coach. It gave me a lot of experience and taught me a lot. Now I am ready to coach and teach soccer fully fledged. I am already working on my coaching license.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Uche

back to top

Education

Middlesex County College (Engineering Science)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $30.00

Travel policy

Uche will travel within 25 miles of South Plainfield, NJ 07080.

Email Uche

Usually responds in about 1 day

Send Uche a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Uche or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.