Search 75,643 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 5 tutoring hours

Jessica L.

Experienced Math Tutor

Keyport, NJ (07735)

Travel radius
15 miles
Hourly fee
$50.00
Email Jessica L.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Jessica L.

Jessica L. passed a background check on 7/17/13. The check was ordered by another user through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Jessica, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hello, I am a graduate of Kean University with 7 years of experience in tutoring. I am capable of tutoring all elementary subjects and math up to a high school level. I have worked with students of all ages, including adults, and have always been pleased with my students' success.

I graduated in 2007 with a GPA of 3.9. I have received scholarships, awards, and remained on the Dean's list every semester for my academic standing. My preference has always been math, but I am extremely capable to tutor in other subjects as well.

I have worked as a private tutor for many students, specifically for middle school and high school math. I have experience working with students on basic skills all the way through advanced placement math courses. I have also worked as the Assistant Director of Education in a national tutoring center.

I have always enjoyed teaching and have learned many different ways to communicate with students on all different levels.

Email Jessica

Jessica’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Grammar
Test Preparation:
GED, PSAT, SAT Math
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Elementary (K-6th), Geometry, Prealgebra, Reading, SAT Math, Study Skills
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Grammar, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Science:
Psychology
Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Prealgebra, Probability, SAT Math
English:
Grammar, Reading, Vocabulary

Elementary (K-6th)

I have many years working with children in elementary school. While in college I was a nanny for school aged children, where one of my responsibilities was to help them with homework and school projects. Since then I have 2 years experience teaching a Kindergarten classroom, as well as running a before and after school program where the emphasis was on homework help. I also have experience testing and tutoring elementary school children in a nationally known tutoring center. I am capable of tutoring in all K-6 subjects, with a special love for teaching math and reading.

Study Skills

Study Skills are a crucial part of a student's academic success. Being able to accommodate study skills to the appropriate subject matter makes a significant difference in learning and understanding.

Study Skills have always been one of my strengths, as well as interests, and is probably one of my favorite subjects to teach.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Jessica

back to top

Education

graduate of Kean University (Psychology)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $50.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Jessica will travel within 15 miles of Keyport, NJ 07735.

Email Jessica

Usually responds in about 20 hours

Send Jessica a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Jessica or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.