Search 75,962 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Kelela B.

Kelela - Math Tutor

Jersey City, NJ (07302)

Travel radius
15 miles
Hourly fee
$35.00
Email Kelela B.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Kelela B.

Kelela B. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Kelela, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I have my bachelor's and master's degrees in architecture. I took multiple art and design classes. I've also taken a lot of history classes. I have taken 3 years of calculus while I was in undergrad. My favorite subject growing up was math and still is.

While I was in high school, I was a part of a tutoring program where I helped fellow peers with problems in certain subjects, such as algebra and physics. I was a part of this program for 2 years. Also, when I was in the 8th grade, I used to give homework help to some of my friends that were in the 7th grade. I specifically helped them with math and science subjects. I am currently tutoring a non-WyzAnt student in college algebra.

If you need help with any type of music theory tutoring, I have experience in that field also. I know how to play the flute, alto saxophone, trumpet and piano. I am really good at reading music.

Email Kelela

Kelela’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word
Sports/Recreation:
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Prealgebra, Precalculus
Business:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math
Music:
Music Theory
Computer:
AutoCAD, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Prealgebra, Precalculus

Architecture

I have both my Bachelor and Master of Architecture. I studied at Lehigh University and Leeds Met University. I took a plethora of history and design classes while in school.

Basketball

I've played basketball since I was 14. I played Division 1 for Lehigh University. Then, I played semi-pro in England. I also ran a coaching session while living in England.

Softball

I started playing softball at 5 years old. I played until the age of 19, which is 14 years. My position was first base for 10 years. I played on a traveling team for 3 years, the NJ Raisers in Jersey City. I've also umpired games in the past, both behind the plate and around the bases. I was also an assistant coach for a year for one of the previous teams I played for. I still follow the sport even though I don't play any more

Track & Field

I ran track in high school. I ran in the 400 meter, 400 meter hurdles, and the 200 meter. I also participated in the high jump and the long jump. I was named all county in the 400 meter, long jump and high jump my freshmen year. I was also name MVP that same year.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Kelela

back to top

Education

Lehigh University (Architecture)

Leeds Metropolitan University (Master's)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $35.00

Cancellation: 3 hours notice required

Travel policy

Kelela will travel within 15 miles of Jersey City, NJ 07302.

Email Kelela

Send Kelela a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Kelela or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.