Search 73,220 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 10 tutoring hours

Anne R.

Tutor for college, high school, middle and elementary school students.

Flemington, NJ (08822)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$60.00
Email Anne R.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Anne R.

Anne R. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Anne, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am an experienced tutor with vast subject knowledge. I enjoy helping you/your child succeed. I know that everyone's learning style is different and I assess that and tutor so that the material is understood and learning takes place. I am dedicated to helping you/your child succeed in learning. My teaching style is custom to the individual whom I am working with.

I have tutored in math, English, science, and many other subjects. Please see the full list of my subjects. I also tutor/teach sports. I was employed by the YMCA for 4 years teaching swim lessons from small children through adults. I have 8 years of tutoring experience. I am a college graduate with two Bachelor's degrees: one in Photography, the other in Business Administration with a concentration in Marketing.

Email Anne

Anne’s subjects

Math:
ACT Math, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, Differential Equations, Discrete Math, Econometrics, Geometry, Linear Algebra, Logic, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Probability, SAT Math, Statistics, Trigonometry
English:
ACT English, ACT Reading, Bible Studies, English, Grammar, Literature, Proofreading, Public Speaking, Reading, SAT Reading, SAT Writing, Vocabulary, Writing
Science:
ACT Science, Anatomy, Anthropology, Archaeology, Astronomy, Biology, Botany, Chemistry, Ecology, Genetics, Geology, Microbiology, Nutrition, Philosophy, Physics, Physiology, Psychology, Sociology
Computer:
Adobe Illustrator, Adobe InDesign, Adobe Lightroom, Adobe Photoshop, Graphic Design, Macintosh, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Outlook, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Windows, Microsoft Word, Photography, QuickBooks, Video Production
History:
American History, Anthropology, Archaeology, Classics, Criminal Justice, European History, Geography, Government & Politics, Music History, Religion, Social Studies, World History
Music:
Composition (Music), General Music, Music History, Music Theory, Sight Singing, Songwriting, Voice (Music)
Art:
Adobe Photoshop, Art History, Art Theory , Composition (Music), Drawing, Film, Graphic Design, Painting, Photography, Video Production
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Handwriting, Phonics, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Special Needs:
Aspergers, Autism, Dyslexia, Hard Of Hearing, Phonics, Special Needs
Business:
Accounting, Business, Career Development, Economics, Finance, Marketing, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word, Public Speaking, QuickBooks, Tax Preparation
Homeschool:
Accounting, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, Economics, Elementary (K-6th), English, Geometry, Handwriting, Physics, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Reading, SAT Math, SAT Reading, Statistics, Study Skills, Writing
Test Preparation:
ACT English, ACT Math, ACT Reading, ACT Science, Career Development, College Counseling, PSAT, SAT Math, SAT Reading, SAT Writing, SSAT
Sports/Recreation:
Basketball, Cooking, Fitness, Lacrosse, Soccer, Swimming, Track & Field, Yoga
Corporate Training:
Accounting, Business, Career Development, College Counseling, Criminal Justice, Economics, Finance, Grammar, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Proofreading, Public Speaking, Statistics

Adobe InDesign

On June 15th 2013, I will be graduating with a Bachelors of Science in Photography. I have used InDesign for many projects. I also had a six month coop through school where I used InDesign to redesign a company's literature.

Basketball

I have played basketball for 12 years and have excellent free throw technique. I have excellent knowledge of the positions from being a player and assistant coach. I also know the rules of the game from training for being a referee.

Bible Studies

I attended Catholic School for 12 years in which I studied the Bible thoroughly and also the historical context. I have had courses in world religions and ethics as they relate to Bible Studies. I taught third grade religious education for two years. I also work with various youth groups in developing their Bible program. I have read the Bible completely and have practiced Lectio Divino as well. I am a mentor for a few others.

Business

On June 15th 2013, I will be graduating with a Bachelors of Science in Business Administration with a concentration in Marketing. I have taken four years of various business classes.

Cooking

I am a Wilton Method Cake Decorating Instructor. I also have taught cooking classes for various dishes pasta, pizza, ect. I have taught many people how to cook, including my mother who never cooked when I was younger.

Elementary (K-6th)

I have worked for two other tutoring agencies tutoring kids in grades kindergarten through 6th grade. I have tutoring methods focused on positive reinforcement and guidance to gain confidence in their answers. I have taken classes on educating elementary aged students and psychology classes on the age group. I am able to teach the phonics, spelling, vocabulary, math, science, history, social studies, and a few other smaller subjects. I am able to get kids excited about learning new things and practicing so they can succeed in the classroom. I have taught religious education to 3rd graders for two years. I have experience tutoring all these ages and know the subject material very well. I like making learning fun for kids so they develop a love of learning at a young age. I have tutored several children from grades K-6.

Macintosh

I have owned a Mac computer for over four years now and have transitioned three other people this year from PC to Mac.

Marketing

On June 15th 2013, I will be graduating with a Bachelors of Science in Business Administration with a concentration in Marketing. I have taken several marketing classes over the past four years including brand and reputation management, direct marketing and various others.

Photography

On June 15th 2013, I will be graduating with a Bachelors of Science in Photography. I have darkroom, film, digital shooting, processing and printing experience.

Soccer

I played soccer for 17 years now. I was a soccer referee for 8 years. I know and love the game. I have played every position, and was trained as a goal tender. I was captain of my coed soccer team for three years in high school.

Swimming

I taught swim lessons at a YMCA at all levels from mommy and me to the level beneath swim team for four years. I trained all new instructors. I was also chosen to teach private lessons. I have taught all ages young child through adult.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Anne

back to top

Education

Drexel University

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $60.00

Cancellation: 3 hours notice required

Travel policy

Anne will travel within 20 miles of Flemington, NJ 08822.

Email Anne

Usually responds in about 2 days

Send Anne a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Anne or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.