Search 75,752 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 20 tutoring hours

Kimberly K.

I love to see people's knowledge grow and watch them succeed!

Charlotte, NC (28215)

Travel radius
10 miles
Hourly fee
$20.00
Email Kimberly K.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Kimberly K.

Kimberly K. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Kimberly, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hello! My name is Kimberly. I am 20 years old and graduated from a local high school in 2013. I graduated high school with a 3.7 gpa and spent all of high school in beta club. I finished my first year at Kennesaw State University in May of 2014, I am looking to major in marketing. I interned at a therapeutic daycare for special need young adults. I spent most of my time interacting with the special needs individuals, learning their personality. Every person, special needs or not, has a certain learning strategy and finding it is the key to helping children learn. I have recently moved to North Carolina. I have been tutoring the same clients for over a year. They have improved greatly and have made the A-B Honor Roll.

Email Kimberly

Kimberly’s subjects

Sports/Recreation:
Tennis
Homeschool:
English, Reading, Writing
Special Needs:
ADD/ADHD, Autism, Special Needs
Elementary Education:
Reading
Computer:
English:
English, Reading, Writing

Autism

I interned at a special needs daycare for young adults. I am very used to being around those with special needs. I taught many of our clients new learning skills. I interned there for 5 months. At the daycare I worked with two autistic young men on their communication skills. One who could not talk. We both taught each other things. I would say a word and he would show me what that word was in sign language.

Microsoft Windows

I'm 19 years old, I'm the generation of new technology. I use Microsoft in every project I do. I just purchased the Microsoft Surface Tablet RT. This has helped me gain more experience into Microsoft 2013.

Special Needs

I interned at a special needs daycare for young adults for 5 months. I spent this time educating and communicating with these individuals. I learned ways to educate them in which they would understand. I was trained on bow to work with special needs individuals by the nurses and trainers.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Kimberly

back to top

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $20.00

Cancellation: 10 hours notice required

Travel policy

Kimberly will travel within 10 miles of Charlotte, NC 28215.

Email Kimberly

Send Kimberly a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Kimberly or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.