Search 72,513 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Bart R.

Hutchinson, MN

$20/hr

Experienced/effective teacher for ESL, Biology, Health and more

Usually responds in about 6 hours

Experienced/effective teacher for ESL, Biology, Health and more

Message Bart

Send Bart a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Bart or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive responses from additional tutors

If you select this option, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.

I have a BS degree in teaching and many years of experience teaching at all levels. I have ten years of teaching experience in the USA. I have also taught five years of English in China to all ages of students teens to adult. I achieved excellent results with my students as their English became better through time. I can teach ESL in the USA to all ages and nationalities. I have been an athletic coach, as well. I am an excellent communicator who works well with all genders and ages. I like to have some fun while teaching. I strive to get my students comfortable with me as a person and as a result, learning is easier. I have a great deal of experience teaching ESL, English, Biology, Social, Health, PE, sports and others. I also have a degree in natural resources/environmental. I can help you with your study skills as I have two college degrees and a certification in nutrition/wellness/exercise. I know what it takes to become a good student. I have made the Dean's List in my studies. I am flexible with the time and the location of teaching. I am mature, competent, fit and dependable. I look forward to working with you.

English:
English, ESL/ESOL,
Grammar, Literature, Public Speaking,
Reading, TOEFL, Vocabulary, Writing
Science:
Botany,
Zoology
Computer:
Microsoft Word, Photography
Language:
ESL/ESOL,
TOEFL
History:
American History
Art:
Drawing, Photography
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th),
Grammar, Reading, Study Skills,
Vocabulary
Business:
Accounting, Career Development,
Microsoft Word, Public Speaking
Homeschool:
Accounting, Elementary (K-6th),
English, ESL/ESOL,
Reading, Study Skills,
Writing
Test Preparation:
ASVAB, Career Development,
TOEFL
Sports/Recreation:
Cooking, Football, Golf,
Soccer, Swimming,
Table Tennis,
Tennis, Track & Field,
Volleyball
Corporate Training:
Accounting, Career Development,
ESL/ESOL,
Grammar, Microsoft Word, Public Speaking

Approved subjects are in bold.

Approved subjects

In most cases, tutors gain approval in a subject by passing a proficiency exam. For some subject areas, like music and art, tutors submit written requests to demonstrate their proficiency to potential students. If a tutor is interested but not yet approved in a subject, the subject will appear in non-bold font. Tutors need to be approved in a subject prior to beginning lessons.

Botany

I have an AAS degree in natural resources and I have many years of experience working. I have worked for the US Dept. of Agriculture and the US Forest Service in Ft. Collins and the Black Hills S.D. Many of my classes and work included the study of plants or botany. I especially have good knowledge of forestry and trees and related plants.

Career Development

I have studied and applied knowledge in resume writing and cover letter writing. I have had personal experience in job interviews. I also have knowledge in job search methods.
I have taught business English, which included job searching, researching careers, resume writing, cover letter writing, and job interviews. I also have personal and practical experience with my own career development.

Elementary (K-6th)

I have a BS degree in teaching grades k-12. I have teaching experience in all subjects including Science, English, Social, Art, coaching and others. I have done tutoring of elementary students in a one-on-one situation in English. I like to get the student comfortable with me so that the learning process can succeed. I am a qualified, excellent teacher with years of experience.

ESL/ESOL

I have taught English in China to all ages of students. Most of this was oral English and pronunciation with some writing and speaking.

Golf

I have a BS degree in PE with a coaching class in golf. I am also a former recreational golfer and a huge golf fan. I know the game.

Public Speaking

I have a teaching degree with 16 years of experience to all ages teens to adults. I know what is required to be a good public speaker. I have also done some public speaking before groups of adults on various topics such as teaching and living in China.
I have also done coaching of high school sports.
I am comfortable speaking before a group. I know about crib notes and how to properly use them. I know how to teach important things such a eye contact, speaking volume, using Power Point, pictures, using humor etc.

Study Skills

I have excellent knowledge of study skills from my many years of personal study. I have acquired a BS degree in teaching, an AAS degree in Natural Resources, a Certification for Nutrition/Wellness Coaching. All of these required the ability to use study skills proficiently.

Swimming

I have a BS degree in PE. A requirement of this degree was to pass the Swimmers class which was required and a 3 credit class. I passed with a B grade. I am a mid level swimmer.

Table Tennis

I spent some time in China teaching English. In that time I was able to play table tennis quite often. It is the national game in China and everyone plays. I know how to score and play the game.

Track & Field

I have about 4 years of track and field coaching experience with mostly runners between 400 and 3000m. Many of my athletes qualified for the state meet in their events.

Volleyball

I played for many years and did a little high school coaching also. I played on some men's city championship teams in the Minneapolis area. I have also played some sand beach volleyball both two on two and three on three.

Zoology

I have an AAS degree in Natural Resources which also included some wildlife courses. I passed a course in Bear Ecology and Timberwolf knowledge. My BS degree in teaching also included a minor in Biology.

Bemidji State University
Teaching

Education

Bemidji State University (Teaching)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $20.00

Travel policy

Bart will travel within 40 miles of Hutchinson, MN 55350.


About Bart

I have a BS degree in teaching and many years of experience teaching at all levels. I have ten years of teaching experience in the USA. I have also taught five years of English in China to all ages of students teens to adult. I achieved excellent results with my students as their English became better through time. I can teach ESL in the USA to all ages and nationalities. I have been an athletic coach, as well. I am an excellent communicator who works well with all genders and ages. I like to have some fun while teaching. I strive to get my students comfortable with me as a person and as a result, learning is easier. I have a great deal of experience teaching ESL, English, Biology, Social, Health, PE, sports and others. I also have a degree in natural resources/environmental. I can help you with your study skills as I have two college degrees and a certification in nutrition/wellness/exercise. I know what it takes to become a good student. I have made the Dean's List in my studies. I am flexible with the time and the location of teaching. I am mature, competent, fit and dependable. I look forward to working with you.

Education

Bemidji State University
Teaching

Education

Bemidji State University (Teaching)


Tutor Policies

Travel Radius
Travels within 40 miles of Hutchinson, MN 55350

Bart’s Subjects

English:
English, ESL/ESOL,
Grammar, Literature, Public Speaking,
Reading, TOEFL, Vocabulary, Writing
Science:
Botany,
Zoology
Computer:
Microsoft Word, Photography
Language:
ESL/ESOL,
TOEFL
History:
American History
Art:
Drawing, Photography
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th),
Grammar, Reading, Study Skills,
Vocabulary
Business:
Accounting, Career Development,
Microsoft Word, Public Speaking
Homeschool:
Accounting, Elementary (K-6th),
English, ESL/ESOL,
Reading, Study Skills,
Writing
Test Preparation:
ASVAB, Career Development,
TOEFL
Sports/Recreation:
Cooking, Football, Golf,
Soccer, Swimming,
Table Tennis,
Tennis, Track & Field,
Volleyball
Corporate Training:
Accounting, Career Development,
ESL/ESOL,
Grammar, Microsoft Word, Public Speaking

Approved subjects are in bold.

Approved subjects

In most cases, tutors gain approval in a subject by passing a proficiency exam. For some subject areas, like music and art, tutors submit written requests to demonstrate their proficiency to potential students. If a tutor is interested but not yet approved in a subject, the subject will appear in non-bold font. Tutors need to be approved in a subject prior to beginning lessons.


Background Check Status for Bart R.

Bart R. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Bart, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.