Search 74,248 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Ilse G.

Every student deserves the opportunity to succeed.

Caledonia, MI (49316)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$35.00
Email Ilse G.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Ilse G.

Ilse G. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Ilse, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

"All students deserve the opportunity to succeed."

I am a teacher who is currently working on completing my master's degree in elementary education. I have worked with students of all ages for a number of years. In addition, I have worked with many students with special needs, as well as students in alternative education programs. I worked as a substitute teacher for eight years in a variety of school districts.

I have an undergraduate degree from Western University with a major in History and a minor in Music. I also completed internships for both secondary and elementary education. In addition, I have GTC elementary teaching degree from Grand Valley State University, with a major in Social Studies. I am a very patient teacher, and I believe in using a variety of teaching methods in order to match students' learning styles. I look forward to hearing from you!

Email Ilse

Ilse’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Grammar
Special Needs:
Phonics, Special Needs
Art:
Composition (Music)
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Music:
Composition (Music), General Music, Guitar, Music History, Music Theory, Piano, Songwriting, Violin, Voice (Music)
History:
American History, Music History
English:
English, Grammar, Literature, Reading, Vocabulary

Elementary (K-6th)

I have completed the "Master of Education" program through Grand Valley State University. I have worked in a variety of school environments, including inner-city and rural schools. I have worked with students with special needs on a one-to-one basis during my time as a substitute teacher. All students learn differently, and I utilize diverse teaching styles to meet their specific needs and help them succeed. I have a major in history (WMU) and in social studies (GVSU). In addition, I have a minor in music (WMU).

English

All students learn differently and they learn at an individual rate. I enjoy using diverse methods of instruction to help each student succeed. I have a master's degree in education, and have taken numerous methods classes in reading. I enjoy helping students reach their highest potential.

General Music

I have studied classical music theory and history at WMU. I play a variety of instruments and have an appreciation for various styles of music. I play jazz, bluegrass, folk, and rock music. Each person who learns music enjoys it in a unique way. There are numerous styles to enjoy, and there are a variety of ways in which to learn music.

I play the piano, guitar, banjo, violin, and mandolin. I also play and sing in a band and host numerous jam sessions at my home. I have taken some voice lessons and know how to teach students to use proper techniques in singing. I prefer singing harmonies in groups, as that is what I have always done. I hope to be able to share my love of music with you, and to be able to learn together.

Guitar

I have been playing guitar for twenty years. I currently play in a band called Luckydog. This band consists of guitar, banjo, mandolin, bass, and vocals. We play jazz, bluegrass, folk, and new age music. I play lead and backup on acoustic guitar.

Reading

All students learn differently and I like to use a variety of teaching methods in order to meet individual needs. I have a master's degree in education with double majors in history and social studies. I also have a minor in music. I enjoy using a diverse and flexible teaching style in order to help each student succeed.

Study Skills

I have completed the master's program in education through GVSU. I have taken numerous classes in teaching methods for diverse learning styles. I enjoy helping students to develop study skills that enable them to succeed.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Ilse

back to top

Education

wmu bachelors of science

GVSU (Enrolled)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $35.00

Cancellation: 2 hours notice required

Travel policy

Ilse will travel within 20 miles of Caledonia, MI 49316.

Email Ilse

Usually responds after +3 days

Send Ilse a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Ilse or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.