Search 73,213 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 10 tutoring hours

Gregory N.

Start getting ready for the SAT Now! I come to you, Math, English, GED

Columbia, MD (21045)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$60.00
Email Gregory N.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Gregory N.

Gregory N. passed a background check on 7/30/12. The check was ordered by Gregory through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Gregory, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am currently an adjunct professor with CCBC. I have taught in China and America. I have taught in middle and high schools for the last 6 years. I have taught Math, History, Science and English. I currently teach GED Prep courses and Math for CCBC.

My availability is flexible but I am getting booked up quickly with the summer upon us. I am very easy to get along with, and I help people grow a new appreciation for Math. I am told those are two of my greatest assets.

Every child is different, every student learns at a different pace and in different ways. I never teach the same way to each child, instead I get to know your student and make sure to teach to them, not at them.

Email Gregory

Gregory’s subjects

Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Logic, Prealgebra, Probability, SAT Math, Statistics
English:
English, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Public Speaking, Reading, Vocabulary, Writing
Science:
Psychology, Sociology
Language:
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Special Needs:
Phonics
Business:
Test Preparation:
Sports/Recreation:
Corporate Training:

Algebra 1

I have taught Math for the last 7 years in K-12 schools. I have taught at least 1 level of Algebra every year. I have been tutoring Algebra for the last 2 years.

Algebra 2

I have taught Math for the last 7 years in K-12 schools. I have been tutoring Algebra for the last 2 years, and have been teaching Math at the Community College level since 9/11.

American History

I majored in History at UMBC, I have my BA in History and focused on Colonial America, but can tutor any portion of American History. I have been teaching in K-12 schools for the last 7 years and am now an Adjunct professor at CCBC.

Baseball

I have coached JV Baseball for 2 years.

Cooking

I am currently a paid chef for 2 different catering companies and do private catering on my own.

Elementary (K-6th)

I taught at The Lowell School in DC. I worked with K-6th grade students on a daily basis.

Elementary Math

I have taught Math in the K-12 schools for the last 7 years. I have been tutoring Math for K-12 students for the last 2 years.

Elementary Science

I taught Earth, Physical, and Natural sciences for 2 years.

English

I currently teach GED test prep where I focus on Reading, Writing, and Understanding the material. I have taught English here in America and in China.

ESL/ESOL

I have taught English in China as an ESOL instructor.

GED

I currently teach GED Prep through CCBC as an Adjunct Professor.

Prealgebra

I have taught Mathematics for the last 7 years in K-12 schools. I have tutored K-12 math for the last 2 years.

Public Speaking

I have previously been a member of Toastmasters. I also speak publicly on a daily basis.

SAT Math

I have been tutoring High School Sophomores and Juniors for the SAT for 7 years. We use a combination of SAT Prep books and everyday math. Book soon as the SATs are a busy time of the year for Tutors. I usually recommend 2-4hrs a week of SAT Math prep, but can be available on Sundays for just 1hr sessions.

Social Studies

My degree is in History, I have taught History off and on over the last 6 years.

Statistics

I currently am an Adjunct Professor at CCBC and teach Mathematics. I have taught math in K-12 schools for the last 7 years and have tutored for the last 2.

Study Skills

I have taught elementary school students. I have worked with my homeroom students on how to better manage their time, how to organize their work, and how to prepare for tests.

Swimming

I have coached summer and winter swim teams with people aged 7 yrs to over 40 yrs old.

Tennis

I coached Men's Tennis for 2 years.

Volleyball

I have coached Volleyball for 6 years and am a USVBA Certified Volleyball official.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Gregory

back to top

Education

UMBC

UMBC (Master's)

Great tutor! Gregory N is a fantastic tutor. Although we are not going forward with more lessons for financial reasons, we appreciated his review of where my daughter was and the pointers for future study. I wish we had the means for more lessons. We will call him in the future though! Thank you. ...

— CIndy from Millersville, MD on 10/22/12);

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $60.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Day-of cancellations will be charged 100%. I'm sorry, but I cannot reschedule more work in such a short period of time. If this is a swimming client, the rates are $30 per half hour.

Travel policy

Gregory will travel within 20 miles of Columbia, MD 21045.

Email Gregory

Usually responds in about 2 hours

Send Gregory a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Gregory or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.