Search 75,960 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Charles F.

Tutor in Maths, Sciences, Psychology

Medford, MA (02155)

Travel radius
15 miles
Hourly fee
$25.00
Email Charles F.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Charles F.

Charles F. passed a background check on 2/18/14. The check was ordered by Charles through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Charles, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am looking to tutor in elementary/middle school maths, sciences, and social sciences (psychology, sociology, etc). I have my MA in counseling and a BA in psychology. I have taught outdoor education classes for many years and hope to use that experiential type approach to be able to help students understand subject materials in school. I have a lot of patience and enjoy working with young people and adults alike.

Email Charles

Charles’s subjects

Corporate Training:
General Computer, Statistics
Test Preparation:
SAT Math
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Prealgebra, SAT Math, Statistics
Special Needs:
Aspergers, Autism, Special Needs
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Spelling
Science:
Computer:
General Computer
Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Prealgebra, SAT Math, Statistics

Elementary Math

I have strong math skills and believe in a hands on, experiential approach to learning that will make it fun.

Prealgebra

I have always been good at math and have tutored fellow classmates while in college. I have a strong pre-algebra background including variables, ratios/proportions, word problems, fractions, percentages, solving equations, etc.

Psychology

I earned my BA in '97 and my MA in 2000. My primary work after that has been with children. I have knowledge of most theories and paradigms of psychology.

Special Needs

I have worked with many special needs students in the home, school and community. I have helped students as young as 3 up through adult. I prefer tutoring in math and science as those were my strongest subjects in school as well as psychology and related social sciences, as that is what my degree is in. I am familiar with most learning disabilities as well as other special needs that may make learning difficult. I have worked with experiential and outdoor education programs for many years which take a different approach to learning, as well as having a strong background in inquiry-based learning (having the students ask questions and try to figure out the answer on their own while the instructor acts as a guide or facilitator in this process).

Statistics

I am primarily familiar with research methods for the social sciences and statistics for psychology.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Charles

back to top

Education

Ramapo College of NJ (Psychology)

University/Montclair State University (Master's)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $25.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Charles will travel within 15 miles of Medford, MA 02155.

Email Charles

Send Charles a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Charles or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.