Search 73,941 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Ashley M.

English and Study Skills Specialist

Lexington, MA (02420)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$50.00
Email Ashley M.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Ashley M.

Ashley M. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Ashley, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I graduated from University of Connecticut with a B.A.'s in English and Psychology and high honors. Currently, I am enrolled in graduate school at UMass Lowell to earn my Masters in Higher Education Administration. While I have tutored a wide range of subjects, my specialties include study and organizational skills, college application assistance, and general English. I am a flexible tutor who strives to find the best way to communicate with each individual based on their specific needs, personality, and learning style. Please contact me for more information and to set up a consultation!

Thank you.

Email Ashley

Ashley’s subjects

English:
ACT English, ACT Reading, English, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Literature, Proofreading, Public Speaking, Reading, SAT Writing, TOEFL, Vocabulary, Writing
Language:
ESL/ESOL, TOEFL
Elementary Education:
Grammar, Reading, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Business:
Homeschool:
English, ESL/ESOL, Reading, Study Skills, Writing
Test Preparation:
ACT English, ACT Reading, College Counseling, SAT Writing, SSAT, TOEFL
Sports/Recreation:
Corporate Training:
College Counseling, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Proofreading, Public Speaking

Ballroom Dancing

I have studied all four styles of ballroom dance for 6 years. I competed for UConn's Ballroom Competitive Team as well as numerous Pro-Am competitions. I have taught wedding couples and beginners classes. I also helped coach a local community college dance team. I was featured on MTV's "MADE" as assistant ballroom coach.

College Counseling

I have worked as an admissions and student services associate at a private high school for 5 years. This has included assisting all graduating students complete their college application and essay. I have also worked in three other college admissions offices.

Cooking

I have loved cooking and have had a passion for it all my life. I currently take culinary classes at the local community college, but I worked as the Assistant Manager and Culinary Assistant of a high end bakery cafe for 1 year. I also am a personal cook for a family near my home.

English

I majored in English with Dual Concentrations in Professional Writing and Literature.

ESL/ESOL

I have worked at a prep school specializing in ESL/TOEFL prep for four years. I tutor ESL students ranging from middle school to college aged over two month long intensive prep camps, through a special American culture immersion program we offer for new students to the U.S., and throughout the school year. In college, I minored in TEFL.

Public Speaking

I took public speaking and theater classes in college and currently help teach and tutor students in public speaking at a prep school camp over the summers. I also offer occasional help with students during the year.

Study Skills

I have worked as an organizer for students of middle school through college. I started with working the the local Parents Advisory Council, organizing their children with special needs and kept on working as an independent organizer through college, where I also worked as a students tutor in organization, study skills, and time management. I can do everything from help your student keep track of homework and projects, through completing an entire monthly time schedule with all school work and extracurriculars all pre-planned. I also work with parents to help them learn ways they can assist their children in staying organized.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Ashley

back to top

Education

University of Connecticut (English and Psych.)

University of Massachusetts Lowell (MEd)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $50.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Ashley will travel within 20 miles of Lexington, MA 02420.

Email Ashley

Usually responds after +3 days

Send Ashley a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Ashley or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.