Search 74,201 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Laurie M.

Tutoring, Homework Help, Study and Test Taking Skills

Foxboro, MA (02035)

Travel radius
15 miles
Hourly fee
$50.00
Email Laurie M.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Laurie M.

Laurie M. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Laurie, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

My name is Laurie and I have a Master's Degree in Elem. Education from Lesley University. I taught in the Brookline, MA school system for many years and I also taught at Savannah Country Day School in Savannah, GA. I took a few years off to stay at home with my child and then returned to teaching as a substitute teacher in the Westerly, RI school system for several years. I have experience in both regular ed. and special ed. I have worked in resource rooms and have experience with in-classroom support for students with an IEP. If your child needs tutoring in specific subjects, help developing study and test taking skills, or just some extra help with homework, I would love the opportunity to help.

Email Laurie

Laurie’s subjects

English:
English, Grammar, Proofreading, Reading, Vocabulary, Writing
Science:
Biology, Psychology
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Spelling, Vocabulary
Special Needs:
Homeschool:
Biology, Elementary (K-6th), English, Reading, Writing
Corporate Training:
Grammar, Proofreading

ADD/ADHD

I spent many years teaching in a self-contained Special Ed. classroom. I have also substitute taught in classrooms where there were children with ADHD. Currently, I am working with 2 students who have ADHD and also my own child has ADD so I am quite familiar with the specific struggles of these students.

Dyslexia

I have a master's degree in education and more than ten years working in a special classroom and currently work with a couple of dyslexic students who are making great strides.

Elementary (K-6th)

I have a Master's Degree in Elementary Education from Lesley University. Over the last 20 years I have taught, tutored, and worked with students of all levels in various capacities. My experience as a teacher includes both special education and mainstreamed classrooms. I am available to tutor, help with developing study/test taking skills, or homework help.

Phonics

I have a Master's degree in Elementary Education and have been tutoring for several years. I am currently working with 2 students specifically on phonics and beginning reading.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Laurie

back to top

Education

Regis College Weston, MA

1985 (Other)

Lesley University School of Education (MEd)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $50.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Laurie will travel within 15 miles of Foxboro, MA 02035.

Email Laurie

Usually responds in about 5 hours

Send Laurie a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Laurie or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.