Search 72,345 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 10 tutoring hours

Teresa G.

Helping students get it from the foundation up!

Lexington, KY (40511)

Travel radius
30 miles
Hourly fee
$35.00
Email Teresa G.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Teresa G.

Teresa G. passed a background check on 3/4/13. The check was ordered by Teresa through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Teresa, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am a homeschooling mom with a Mechanical Engineering degree. I was a teaching assistant to Calculus and Thermodynamics classes in college, a volunteer tutor in after-school programs for elementary kids, and in high school tutored classmates with algebra and calculus classes. As a homeschool teacher I have gained a foundation in teaching elementary math, building a strong foundation to upper grade math education. I love to watch students really get it, not just memorize facts and formulas. My objective would be to actually work myself out of a job! Contact me for more information and to set up a tutoring session for yourself or your child.

Email Teresa

Teresa’s subjects

Math:
ACT Math, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, Differential Equations, Geometry, Logic, Prealgebra, Precalculus, SAT Math, SPSS, Trigonometry
English:
Science:
Computer:
General Computer, Microsoft Excel, QuickBooks, SPSS
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills
Business:
Microsoft Excel, QuickBooks
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, Elementary (K-6th), Geometry, Physics, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Reading, SAT Math, Study Skills
Test Preparation:
ACT Math, SAT Math
Corporate Training:
General Computer, Microsoft Excel, SPSS

Algebra 1

I have an engineering degree but took several teaching courses in college and have tutoring experience for college level algebra as I was a teaching assistant for 2 semesters in college. I love math, and love to see students have those moments of getting it!

Elementary Math

I homeschool my children, and have tutored college, high school, and elementary students in math.

General Computer

I have an engineering degree which required many computer classes. I have taught my own children, and my mother to use the computer and internet. I have knowledge of general computer use from my 10 year career before becoming a stay at home mom. In my job, I conducted many adult training courses, and in college I tutored.

Mechanical Engineering

I graduated with the highest honors with a Mechanical Engineering degree from Georgia Teach. While in college I was a part of a special program allowing undergrads to TA classes. I TA'd Thermodynamics for 2 semesters as a part of this program.

Prealgebra

I have an engineering degree that required higher math through college. I was a teaching assistant to college algebra my last year in college. I tutored many friends through math in high school. I volunteered as a tutor in an after school program for at risk youth. I break down math from the abstract to the concrete to help students understand it, not just plug in a formula. Prealgebra is a critical stepping stone to high school and college level math classes, and I would ensure that students build a strong foundation.

QuickBooks

I run a small business from my home. I use QuickBooks for the bookkeeping. I have experience with QuickBooks for over 10 years. I have converted a non profit organization I volunteered with from paper bookkeeping to QuickBooks as well.

Reading

I have homeschooled my children, who are 2nd Grade and Kindergarten. I have taught them to read and build comprehension. I would apply these same methods to tutoring that have been successful with my own children.

Spelling

I homeschool my children and have a wonderful spelling program to use to teach rules and exceptions. The program is progressive and builds a firm foundation.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Teresa

back to top

Education

Georgia Institue of Technology

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $35.00

Cancellation: 8 hours notice required

Travel policy

Teresa will travel within 30 miles of Lexington, KY 40511.

Email Teresa

Usually responds in about 13 hours

Send Teresa a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Teresa or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.