Search 75,656 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 20 tutoring hours

Daniel H.

English, Math, Algebra, Business, Language, & Sports

Topeka, KS (66603)

Travel radius
40 miles
Hourly fee
$30.00
Email Daniel H.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Daniel H.

Daniel H. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Daniel, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I have a bachelor's degree in Business Administration from Baker University. I am working on a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education with a concentration in Special Education. I have been a substitute teacher for 4 years and been tutoring kids for the last 4 years as well. I can teach many subjects and would be willing to help anyone learn.

Email Daniel

Daniel’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Accounting, Business, Career Development, Chinese, College Counseling, Economics, ESL/ESOL, Finance, French, General Computer, Grammar, Latin, Law, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Public Speaking, Sign Language, Spanish
Sports/Recreation:
Ballroom Dancing, Baseball, Basketball, Cooking, Football, Salsa Dancing, Volleyball
Test Preparation:
ACT English, Career Development, College Counseling, GED, TOEFL
Homeschool:
Accounting, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Biology, Economics, Elementary (K-6th), English, ESL/ESOL, French, Prealgebra, Reading, Spanish, Study Skills, Writing
Special Needs:
ADD/ADHD, Aspergers, Autism, Dyslexia, Hard Of Hearing, Phonics, Special Needs
Business:
Accounting, Business, Career Development, Economics, Finance, Law, Marketing, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word, Public Speaking, QuickBooks
Art:
Ballroom Dancing, Drawing, Salsa Dancing, Theatre
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Music:
Salsa Dancing, Voice (Music)
History:
American History, Anthropology, Social Studies, World History
Language:
Chinese, ESL/ESOL, French, Latin, Sign Language, Spanish, TOEFL
Science:
Anatomy, Anthropology, Biology, Geology, Physical Science, Physiology, Psychology, Sociology
Computer:
Desktop Publishing, General Computer, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word, QuickBooks
Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Discrete Math, Prealgebra
English:
ACT English, English, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Public Speaking, Reading, TOEFL, Vocabulary, Writing

ADD/ADHD

I have worked with kids with special needs for 6 years, including ADD/ADHD kids as well as with kids with autism, down syndrome, and cerebral palsy. I have also taught infants, toddlers, and preschool kids. I have worked with kids with learning disorders and behavior disorders. I am currently working with kids in elementary and high school with ADD/ADHD disorders.

Dyslexia

I have been a substitute teacher for 6 years and have worked with many different types of kids. I have been a para for kids with special needs as well as substituted for special ed classrooms. I have also worked with at-risk kids and have worked with adults with disabilities. I have the experience and would love to work with dyslexia students. I am working on a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education with a concentration in Special Education.

Elementary (K-6th)

I have been a substitute teacher for 6 years and have taught mostly PreK-6th grade. I am working on a Bachelor's degree in Elementary Education with a concentration in Special Education.

Phonics

I have been a substitute teacher and para for 6 years. I have worked with many reading programs and have done many computer programs that have worked with phonics. I have also worked with students one-on-one to help improve their phonics and reading efficiency.

Public Speaking

I went to Baker University and did Public Speaking for all my classes. I have a good idea on what it takes to be a good speaker. I have been teaching kids for 6 years and have increased my public speaking. I have also taken Toastmasters which is an organization to improve your public speaking.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Daniel

back to top

Education

Baker University (Business Admin)

Flexible, dependable, helpful Daniel did a great job with my daughter. He was very flexible and worked with our schedule and needs. We would definitely hire him again! ...

— Nancy from Lawrence, KS on 7/16/12);

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $30.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Daniel will travel within 40 miles of Topeka, KS 66603.

Email Daniel

Usually responds in about 18 hours

Send Daniel a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Daniel or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.