Search 75,647 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Wei J.

UC Berkeley Grad Tutor with 6+ years of experiences in math/sciences

Indianapolis, IN (46227)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$35.00
Email Wei J.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Wei J.

Wei J. passed a background check on 1/24/13. The check was ordered by Wei through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Wei, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

To whom it may concern:

My name is Wei and I graduated from UC Berkeley studying Molecular Cellular Biology MCB with an emphasis in physiology. In addition to taking classes within my major, I have also taken classes from other majors such as Math and Physics to not only enrich my education, but also better prepare me for the working world.

I have been tutoring since 2007 and I also taught Calculus in summer 2012 to a class of more than 7 students. When I was in school, I tutored and taught various subjects to pay for rent. I really enjoyed tutoring because I enjoy seeing my clients put in hard work and reap the fruit of their efforts.

I can also teach Chinese because I've had significant education in China and am a native speaker.

I believe that I would be great tutor due to my strong academic background, my expertise in the math/sciences field, and my experience as a tutor.

I look forward to hearing from you!


Best,

Wei

Email Wei

Wei’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Sports/Recreation:
Test Preparation:
ACT Math
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, Geometry, Physics, Prealgebra, Precalculus
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math, Elementary Science
Language:
Science:
Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Physiology
Math:
ACT Math, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, Geometry, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Trigonometry

Basketball

I played JV basketball in high school, and now play on average 3 times a week at my school gym. I also played intramurals at UC Berkeley. I specialize in shooting, and posting up.

Biology

5 on AP Bio, Bio major @ UCB.

Calculus

I received a 5 on AP Calc BC test. I am a former applied math major at UC Berkeley and taught Calculus during the summer of 2012, and have been tutoring calculus since winter 2008. The highest level of math completed was linear algebra at UC Berkeley.

Chinese

I am a native Chinese speaker. I moved from China to the US at age 14. I have stereotypical accent when explaining concepts in English.

Physics

I have been tutoring physics since 2007.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Wei

back to top

Education

U. of California, Berkeley

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $35.00

Cancellation: 6 hours notice required

Travel policy

Wei will travel within 20 miles of Indianapolis, IN 46227.

Email Wei

Usually responds after +3 days

Send Wei a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Wei or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.