Search 75,284 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Emily S.

Upbeat English Tutor

Greensburg, IN (47240)

Travel radius
25 miles
Hourly fee
$50.00
Email Emily S.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Emily S.

Emily S. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Emily, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

My name is Emily and I live in Greensburg, IN. I'm 23 years old and I'm currently in college to be a Nurse. I enjoy school and learning a lot more than the average person. I was very involved in extra curricular activities. I played the clarinet from sixth grade until my junior year of high school! I enjoy playing as well as listening to music. My first love, however, was the English language. Throughout my high school career, I wanted to be a journalist and travel the world. I was on the school newspaper as a writer my sophomore and junior years and became editor my senior year of high school. Throughout my life, I have excelled at anything that has to do with the English language. I love to read and write. I have had many of my poems and essays published. I also studied Spanish in high school and even traveled to Spain my junior year of high school! I think that learning should be fun and relaxed. As a tutor, I would offer a comfortable atmosphere and a positive upbeat learning experience. The only stupid question, is the unasked question.

Email Emily

Emily’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Microsoft Word
Homeschool:
English, Reading, Study Skills
Business:
Microsoft Word
Elementary Education:
Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
History:
Geography
Computer:
Microsoft Word
English:
English, Reading, Vocabulary

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Emily

back to top

Education

Med Tech College (Medical Assistant)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $50.00

Travel policy

Emily will travel within 25 miles of Greensburg, IN 47240.

Email Emily

Send Emily a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Emily or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.