Search 75,535 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 10 tutoring hours

Kellie J.

Elementary Teacher looking for summer tutoring jobs

Palatine, IL (60074)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$30.00
Email Kellie J.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Kellie J.

Kellie J. passed a background check on 12/5/11. The check was ordered by another user through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Kellie, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am 24 and graduated from Indiana Wesleyan University in Marion, Indiana in December of 2011. I majored in elementary education and intercultural studies.

I have been teaching 2nd grade in the Dominican Republic. I will be home for the summer and looking for tutoring jobs.

I am strong in all subjects especially math. I have a lot of tutoring experiences. I have found jobs on here teaching ESL for two adults. I am also teaching English to Dominicans who only speak Spanish at my church. I have also tutored some students from my school after school and my job during college was tutoring kids grade K through 8th grade.

I would love to tutor your child. I am easy-going and love wanting children to succeed in life. Let me know if I can be of any help!

Email Kellie

Kellie’s subjects

Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Microsoft Word
Sports/Recreation:
Test Preparation:
GED
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Elementary (K-6th), ESL/ESOL, Geometry, Reading, Study Skills
Special Needs:
Phonics
Business:
Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Language:
Computer:
Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Math:
Algebra 1, Geometry
English:
ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Reading, Vocabulary

Elementary (K-6th)

I am getting my bachelors degree in elementary education. I have been working with elementary (K-6th) for over 6 years.

Elementary Math

I have tutored students before in math and I have taught 2nd grade math for over a year now. Math is my favorite subject to teach.

ESL/ESOL

I am currently getting my degree in Elementary Education and Intercultural Studies. Within my intercultural studies degree, I had to do several practicums dealing with teaching English as a second language. I taught a Chinese 7th graders English for 8 months, and a Spanish girl English for 6 months.

I am currently teaching English class at my church in the Dominican Republic for 8 weeks.

Soccer

I have been playing soccer for over 15 years. I was recruited to play at 3 different colleges.

Study Skills

I have been working with elementary students for 5 years now. I am currently a 2nd grade teacher. In 2nd grade, I am beginning to teach students how to study and review for tests.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Kellie

back to top

Education

Indiana Wesleyan University

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $30.00

Cancellation: 12 hours notice required

Travel policy

Kellie will travel within 20 miles of Palatine, IL 60074.

Email Kellie

Usually responds in about 1 day

Send Kellie a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Kellie or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.