Search 74,322 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Charles D.

Math and science made easy!

Chicago, IL (60607)

Travel radius
3 miles
Hourly fee
$40.00
Email Charles D.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Charles D.

Charles D. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Charles, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

With three years of college teaching experience, and four years of private tutoring experience, you can expect a thorough and professional approach to education. My teaching experience includes all general college chemistry, and both introductory and intermediate applied statistics. Likewise, I have previously tutored general biology and biochemistry. My goal is to challenge the student, all the while building confidence.

The teaching strategy varies for each subject. With chemistry, I will focus primarily on pattern recognition and dimensional analysis techniques. Biology and biochemistry will have a greater focus on memorization techniques. For statistics, the approach will be methods and process oriented. Individual lesson plans will be catered to the student's needs.

As a PhD student for the Department of Chemistry at UIC, I spend the majority of my time on the East campus, near the intersection of Taylor and Halsted. There are plenty of study spaces available in the vicinity. Also, I reside on the north side of Chicago, near LaSalle and Division. If that would be more accessible, I am able to do weekend tutoring in the surrounding area.

Please contact me if you have any questions. I look forward to working with you!

Email Charles

Charles’s subjects

Math:
Science:
Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Microbiology, Physiology
Homeschool:
Corporate Training:

Biochemistry

I am a Chemistry PhD student with an emphasis on Biochemistry and Chemical Biology.

Biology

I have a B.S. degree in both chemistry with a biochemistry emphasis and biomedical science with a human physiology emphasis. I had an overall final GPA of 3.75. Courses I've taken include human anatomy, human physiology, human genetics, general biology, genetics laboratory, microbiology, microbiology laboratory, and human physiology laboratory. In addition, I have relevant tutoring experience in general biology.

Chemistry

I have a B.S. in chemistry. I am a PhD student in the chemistry department at UIC. I've taught preparatory chemistry, general chemistry I, and general chemistry II at UIC. I currently serve as the General Chemistry Laboratory Coordinator at UIC.

Statistics

I have past college teaching experience for introductory and intermediate applied statistics.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Charles

back to top

Education

Grand Valley State University (Biomedical Science)

University of Illinois at Chicago (PhD)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Cancellation: 2 hours notice required

Travel policy

Charles will travel within 3 miles of Chicago, IL 60607.

Email Charles

Usually responds in about 14 hours

Send Charles a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Charles or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.