Search 73,306 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 10 tutoring hours

Kristin H.

Early Childhood Type 04 Certified French Tutor

Chicago, IL (60659)

Travel radius
5 miles
Hourly fee
$30.00
Email Kristin H.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Kristin H.

Kristin H. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Kristin, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hi potential students!

My name is Kristin, I am a Type 04 certified, Early Childhood teacher. I have been working with children for 13 years through babysitting/nannying, Au Pair, teaching, and tutoring. 13 years makes me seem older but I am only 24 years old so I try my best to keep up with the evolving generation!

I have worked with children of all ages, from infancy through age 18. I have studied the French language for about seven years in an academic setting (four in high school, three in college). Last year, I spent 11 months in France as an Au Pair student. There, I stayed with a native French family and their two children (6 months and 8 years). I babysat for neighboring families and I tutored two older students in English (ages 12 and 14). Upon my return from France, I substituted for the High School French teacher in a private high school on the North side of Chicago.

I love the French language and the culture and I have a passion to work with children! I think tutoring would be the best combination of keeping up with the two! I also have great interpersonal skills so working with adults will be just as rewarding!

I am currently a head teacher for a Headstart classroom of 5-year olds so my weekends and evenings will be best.

I look very forward to meeting with you all!

A bientôt!

Email Kristin

Kristin’s subjects

Language:
French
Homeschool:
French
Sports/Recreation:
Corporate Training:
French

Softball

I played softball throughout my entire high school career. I played two years in grammar school. I love the sport and have practiced many mechanics in throwing, catching, base-running, etc. I love the sport enough to research more skills and techniques to aide others in perfecting their practice of the sport.

Volleyball

I have played volleyball since age 13. I am currently still an active volleyball player. I am very passionate about this sport, as it is the main sport I have continued throughout my life, from grammar school to one year in a D3 University. I know skills and techniques to improve hitting, passing, setting, and serving. I plan to use outside resources to find more techniques and training practices to improve my teaching.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Kristin

back to top

Education

Dominican University (Early Childhood Edu)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $30.00

Cancellation: 12 hours notice required

Travel policy

Kristin will travel within 5 miles of Chicago, IL 60659.

Email Kristin

Usually responds in about 20 hours

Send Kristin a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Kristin or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.