Search 75,854 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 5 tutoring hours

Jorie E.

Tutor Math and Computer Skills

Aurora, IL (60504)

Travel radius
10 miles
Hourly fee
$40.00
Email Jorie E.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Jorie E.

Jorie E. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Jorie, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am currently a stay at home mom with 2 children (2 years and 9 months). I would like to start tutoring to earn some money for our family. I graduated Rockford College in May 1999 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Mathematics and a minor in Accounting. I have taken many programming courses (SAS, SPSS, etc.) along with basic computer skills courses (Microsoft Word, Excel, Power Point, etc.). I have experience working as a Project Manager for a Market Research company for 9 years, prior to that I had over 5 years of experience working in Banking. I have not tutored since high school but am interested in helping children learn since they are our future!

Email Jorie

Jorie’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, SPSS
Sports/Recreation:
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, English, Prealgebra
Business:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Elementary Education:
Vocabulary
Computer:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Outlook, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word, SAS, SPSS, UNIX
Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Prealgebra, SPSS
English:
English, Vocabulary

Algebra 1

I have a Bachelor of Science Degree in Mathematics. I have previously tutored a couple of students in Pre-algebra and Algebra (9th grade).

Microsoft Outlook

I have used Microsoft Outlook email system while working at the Market Research company I was at for 9 years. I am familiar with creating emails, replying to emails, adding attachments, setting up out of office, setting up meetings, etc.

Prealgebra

I have a Bachelor of Science in Mathematics. I have previously tutored a few students in Pre-Algebra.

Sewing

I have taken a sewing Home Economics class in high school years ago. I do have a sewing machine and have made curtains and pillows. I have made some other items in the Home Economics class such as: shorts, apron, pillow, etc. I like to work on crafts and could show you the basics of sewing.

UNIX

I am familiar with using Unix while working as a Project Manager at a Market Research company. I know how to get around the system and use various commands. I have used XEDIT and am very familiar with that. I know how to concatenate files, change directories, make directories, copy files, search files, etc.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Jorie

back to top

Education

Rockford College

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Jorie will travel within 10 miles of Aurora, IL 60504.

Email Jorie

Usually responds in about 2 hours

Send Jorie a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Jorie or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.