Search 73,324 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Cristina S.

Native Spanish Tutor helps you improve your communication skills

Dubuque, IA (52001)

Travel radius
5 miles
Hourly fee
$40.00
Email Cristina S.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Cristina S.

Cristina S. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Cristina, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

¡Hola! My name is Cristina, and I am from Spain.

I live in Dubuque (Iowa), and I like tutoring all levels of Spanish. As a person who learned a second language myself, I know all of the problems you are going through. Whether you are interested in learning Spanish or improving your Spanish skills, I am here to help. My (American) husband and I are trying to teach our two sons to be bilingual, and it seems like it is working out!

I know how important it is to have a second language, to be able to communicate when getting jobs, traveling, making friends, at work, etc. And how difficult it might seem.

It doesn't matter how old you are. You won't be a genius in Spanish after my classes (I am not a genius in English either!), but I can teach early grammar and vocabulary as well as useful and common expressions in conversation to help you improve your communication skills.

Nos vemos pronto (See you soon!)

Email Cristina

Cristina’s subjects

English:
English, Grammar, Reading, TOEFL, Vocabulary
Computer:
Adobe Photoshop, Microsoft Word, Photography
Language:
Spanish, TOEFL
History:
Criminal Justice
Art:
Adobe Photoshop, Drawing, Photography
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Special Needs:
Phonics
Business:
Law, Microsoft Word
Homeschool:
Elementary (K-6th), English, Reading, Spanish, Study Skills
Test Preparation:
TOEFL
Sports/Recreation:
Corporate Training:
Criminal Justice, Grammar, Law, Microsoft Word, Spanish

Martial Arts

I have been doing Judo since I was 6.
I never took the Black belt test, though, because I'm always gone in the summer (when the tests are), but I'm Brown belt (one belt below the Black one) and my knowledge is the same.

Read all subject qualifications ┬╗

Email Cristina

back to top

Education

Spanish Law

Universidad de Alcalá (Other)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Cancellation: 3 hours notice required

Travel policy

Cristina will travel within 5 miles of Dubuque, IA 52001.

Email Cristina

Usually responds in about 1 hour

Send Cristina a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Cristina or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.