Search 72,588 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 100 tutoring hours

Drew H.

Suwanee, GA

$45/hr

Math, Science, and Spanish tutoring for ages k-12

Usually responds in about 20 hours

Math, Science, and Spanish tutoring for ages k-12

Message Drew

Send Drew a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Drew or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive responses from additional tutors

If you select this option, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.

My name is Drew and I would love to help you achieve your goals in math, science and Spanish. I graduated from Lambert High School and I am currently a Junior at North Georgia. I attended Georgia Tech my first two years of college, but transferred in order to pursue a degree in Education. During high school, I was affiliated with the mentoring program and had the privilege of helping a 3rd grader at Sharon Elementary master his objectives in math. Also, through Habitat for Humanity, I conducted educational activities with the fourth grade student body at Sharon Elementary School. These were my first experiences with tutoring and I have since then continued tutoring in all age groups and have assisted many in reaching their goals. I look forward to applying my experience for your benefit!

Testimonials

"Good lesson"

- Ken, Suwanee, GA on 10/8/13

"Fabulous tutor"

- Betsy, Cumming, GA on 6/27/13
Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Trigonometry
Science:
Physics, Psychology
Computer:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Language:
Spanish
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th),
Elementary Math, Elementary Science
Business:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Elementary (K-6th),
Physics, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Spanish
Corporate Training:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Spanish

Approved subjects are in bold.

Approved subjects

In most cases, tutors gain approval in a subject by passing a proficiency exam. For some subject areas, like music and art, tutors submit written requests to demonstrate their proficiency to potential students. If a tutor is interested but not yet approved in a subject, the subject will appear in non-bold font. Tutors need to be approved in a subject prior to beginning lessons.

Elementary (K-6th)

I spent 2 years as a mentor for 2nd and 3rd grades, where I would assist certain students in an area they were struggling in before class started. Furthermore, I have experience in tutoring up to the 6th grade. In order to best help the student I try to identify their weak points and explain the subject in a manner that matches their learning style.

Spanish

I've studied Spanish for over 5 years, including time spent abroad in Spain. I have tutored previously in Spanish from beginner level all the way through Spanish 3. Have spent over 30 hours volunteering to help with a Spanish bible-based convention this past summer and help my local Spanish congregation regularly.

University of North Georgia
Education

Education

University of North Georgia (Education)

Good lesson — Drew is punctual and relates great with my 17 year old son tutoring him in both physics and Spanish. Very pleased with his results. ...

— Ken, Suwanee, GA on 10/8/13

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $45.00

Cancellation: 4 hours notice required

Travel policy

Drew will travel within 8 miles of Suwanee, GA 30024.


About Drew

My name is Drew and I would love to help you achieve your goals in math, science and Spanish. I graduated from Lambert High School and I am currently a Junior at North Georgia. I attended Georgia Tech my first two years of college, but transferred in order to pursue a degree in Education. During high school, I was affiliated with the mentoring program and had the privilege of helping a 3rd grader at Sharon Elementary master his objectives in math. Also, through Habitat for Humanity, I conducted educational activities with the fourth grade student body at Sharon Elementary School. These were my first experiences with tutoring and I have since then continued tutoring in all age groups and have assisted many in reaching their goals. I look forward to applying my experience for your benefit!

Testimonials

"Good lesson"

- Ken, Suwanee, GA on 10/8/13

"Fabulous tutor"

- Betsy, Cumming, GA on 6/27/13
}

Education

University of North Georgia
Education

Education

University of North Georgia (Education)


Tutor Policies

Cancellation
4 hours notice required
Travel Radius
Travels within 8 miles of Suwanee, GA 30024

Drew’s Subjects

Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Trigonometry
Science:
Physics, Psychology
Computer:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Language:
Spanish
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th),
Elementary Math, Elementary Science
Business:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Elementary (K-6th),
Physics, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Spanish
Corporate Training:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Spanish

Approved subjects are in bold.

Approved subjects

In most cases, tutors gain approval in a subject by passing a proficiency exam. For some subject areas, like music and art, tutors submit written requests to demonstrate their proficiency to potential students. If a tutor is interested but not yet approved in a subject, the subject will appear in non-bold font. Tutors need to be approved in a subject prior to beginning lessons.


Background Check Status for Drew H.

Drew H. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Drew, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.