Search 75,921 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Katherine W.

Learning is fun, and so is getting good grades

Smyrna, GA (30081)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$50.00
Email Katherine W.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Katherine W.

Katherine W. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Katherine, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

For the past 6 years, I have been tutoring students in Sandy Springs, Buckhead, Dunwoody, Marietta and Smyrna. I have a master's degree in Education from Emory, and a bachelor's degree from Wheaton College in Massachusetts.

I love helping students learn, in the comfort of their own home (we learn better when we're relaxed). I am knowledgeable in the subjects I tutor(French, English, Social Studies, History), and I help prepare students for upcoming tests and exams, and assist with homework.

No matter what their reason is for working with a tutor, when students work with me, their grades go up. The parent of one long-term student emailed me recently and said about her 9th grade son: "He's making a C in English. Can you come back?" I'm also working with a 9th grade girl who has a slight learning challenge due to some physical problems. Another student needs help catching up in an advanced French class.

Every student is different. It's my job, and my pleasure, to help students master the subject in question. And even if the subject is not their favorite, I try to instill an excitement for learning, and for the subject, that will stick with them for the rest of their lives.

Email Katherine

Katherine’s subjects

Corporate Training:
French, Grammar, Proofreading
Sports/Recreation:
Yoga
Homeschool:
Elementary (K-6th), English, French, Reading, Writing
Art:
Art History
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Grammar, Reading, Spelling, Vocabulary
History:
American History, Geography, Social Studies, World History
Language:
French
English:
English, Grammar, Literature, Proofreading, Reading, Vocabulary, Writing

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Katherine

back to top

Education

Wheaton College, Norton, MA (Psychology)

Emory University, Master or Arts in Teaching (Master's)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $50.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Katherine will travel within 20 miles of Smyrna, GA 30082.

Email Katherine

Send Katherine a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Katherine or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.