Search 72,400 tutors

Rae K.

Elementary School Special Ed. Teacher Available For Tutoring

Rome, GA (30161)

Travel radius
25 miles
Hourly fee
Email Rae K.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Rae K.

Rae K. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Rae, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I received a B.S. degree in Early Childhood Education from Kennesaw State University. I am currently teaching special education at an elementary school I am available to tutor elementary school-aged students in math, reading, or writing. I also have 12 years of experience playing the clarinet, and I would love to teach beginning clarinet players.

Email Rae

Rae’s subjects

English, Grammar, Proofreading, Reading, Vocabulary, Writing
Microsoft Word
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Special Needs:
ADD/ADHD, Aspergers, Autism, Dyslexia, Phonics, Special Needs
Microsoft Word
Elementary (K-6th), English, Reading, Study Skills, Writing
Corporate Training:
Grammar, Microsoft Word, Proofreading


I have played the clarinet for 12 years. I am familiar with simple instrument repairs, and and knowledgeable of the best brands of instruments and accessorries including reeds. I am knowledgeable of basic music theory concepts. I can teach all major and minor scales, as well as etudes from a beginner's methods book.

Elementary (K-6th)

I have a B.S. Degree in Early Childhood Education from Kennesaw State University. My degree certifies me to teach grades Pre-Kindergarten through 5th grades. I am currently a special education teacher, working with kindergarten, 2nd, and 3rd grade students.

General Music

I have played the clarinet for 12 years. I also have a minor in music from Kennesaw State University. Thus, I am very familiar with the fundamentals of music theory, including rhythms and notation. I am able to read music in a variety of clefs, including treble, bass, alto, and tenor clefs. I am also knowledgeable of basic keyboarding (piano) skills. I can play and teach all major, minor, and chromatic scales with appropriate fingerings for both the clarinet and piano.


I am a special education teacher, and currently teach Kindergarten, 2nd and 3rd grade students. I teach reading in all three grades. I have my B.S. degree in Early Childhood Education and two years of experience as a student teacher as well.

Special Needs

I am a certified special education teacher in the State of Georgia. I am certified in general curriculum and adapted curriculum. I have experience teaching students diagnosed with significant developmental delays and specific learning disabilities in kindergarten, second, and third grades. I also have experience teaching high school students with moderate, severe, and profound intellectual disabilities.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Rae

back to top


Kennesaw State University

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $35.00

Cancellation: 36 hours notice required

Travel policy

Rae will travel within 25 miles of Rome, GA 30161.

Email Rae

Usually responds in about 9 minutes

Send Rae a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Rae or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.