Search 75,751 tutors

Viktoria D.

Science, Math, and Russian Tutor

Lilburn, GA (30047)

Travel radius
10 miles
Hourly fee
Email Viktoria D.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Viktoria D.

Viktoria D. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Viktoria, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am an Undergraduate student at Georgia State University, majoring in Biology. I am very passionate about that subject and would love to help others learn about it. I took AP Biology and AP Calculus BC in high school and got a 5 on both. My college GPA at GSU is a 4.0. I have flexible teaching methods and if one method is not working for a student, I will try explaining the material in different ways so the student learns.

I have an open personality and encourage questions. I strongly believe in Socrates' method, which is asking the student questions that get progressively harder to help them come to the answer themselves. In this way, they not only remember the material better, but are able to reason out answers on the tests and quizzes they have in school. In high school and now college I work a lot with other people studying for tests and helping each other. At the moment I am teaching one of my friends the BC portion of the AP Calculus exam and while I am not getting paid for that, it is experience I have gained so far. I also help my two younger sisters with their assignments in school. I have tutored the past year as well which has given me valuable tutoring experience.

I am also fluent in Russian and like helping people learn the language.

Email Viktoria

Viktoria’s subjects

Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, French, Russian, Spanish, Statistics
Test Preparation:
ACT Science
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, ESL/ESOL, French, Geometry, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Spanish, Statistics
ESL/ESOL, French, Russian, Spanish
ACT Science, Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Genetics, Microbiology, Psychology
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, Geometry, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Probability, Statistics, Trigonometry


I was born in Russia and lived there for 5 years before I moved to Georgia. I go back every other year and can speak freely with my grandparents and friends who live there; they say I do not have an accent in neither Russian nor English. I also speak Russian at home with my parents and sisters and have taken Russian lessons until 11th grade for grammar and literature.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Viktoria

back to top


GSU (Biology)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $30.00

Cancellation: 1 hour notice required

Travel policy

Viktoria will travel within 10 miles of Lilburn, GA 30047.

Email Viktoria

Send Viktoria a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Viktoria or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.