Search 72,313 tutors
Over 10 tutoring hours

Lindsay H.

Experienced and Effective Math Tutor

Atlanta, GA (30324)

Travel radius
10 miles
Hourly fee
Email Lindsay H.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Lindsay H.

Lindsay H. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Lindsay, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I have a bachelor's degree from Vanderbilt University in Mathematics and Classics and I've been tutoring for 8 years now. My primary focus is in math - I've tutored students from age 8 to age 40 in subjects ranging from elementary-level arithmetic through AP Calculus BC and on to college level mathematics as well, always with dramatic, positive results in their grades and attitude toward math.

I have experience in other subjects as well (namely English and writing and SAT tutoring - as the STAR Student at my high school [highest SAT score], I'm able to explain how to do well on this important standardized test) and have always been able to make my students successful. I'm confident in my one-on-one instruction, and given that I'm less than three years out of college, I believe that my young age makes me very relatable. I can easily remember what it was like to be a middle- or high-school student, and I know the methods through which they tend to learn most easily. I look forward to working with you!

Email Lindsay

Lindsay’s subjects

ACT Math, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, Discrete Math, Geometry, Logic, Prealgebra, Precalculus, SAT Math
ACT English, ACT Reading, English, Grammar, Literature, Proofreading, Reading, SAT Reading, SAT Writing, Vocabulary, Writing
ACT Science, Astronomy, Philosophy
General Computer, Microsoft PowerPoint
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Spelling, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Special Needs:
GRE, Microsoft PowerPoint
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, Elementary (K-6th), English, Geometry, Piano, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Reading, SAT Math, SAT Reading, Study Skills, Writing
Test Preparation:
ACT English, ACT Math, ACT Reading, ACT Science, GED, GRE, Praxis, PSAT, SAT Math, SAT Reading, SAT Writing
Corporate Training:
General Computer, Grammar, Latin, Proofreading

Elementary (K-6th)

I've tutored several elementary age students in beginning grammar concepts and elementary math, and love working with kids this age. I've worked as a teaching aid in elementary school classrooms for a few years (unpaid) and have thus covered all of the topics necessary to tutor elementary (k-6th) education and have become familiar with how younger students are taught successfully.


I received a minor in Film Studies from Vanderbilt University and have received an A grade in courses in Introductory Film Studies, Film Theory, Modern Italian Cinema, Shakespeare on Film, Russian Cinema, Film Soundtrack, and Rhetoric of Mass Media.


Piano is my passion. I have played for 14 years now, partly self-taught and partly under the instruction of private teachers. I have worked as an accompanist for numerous acts - plays, auditions, and performances. I have also been a substitute teacher for a private piano instructor when it was necessary, teaching elementary through high school age students.


I have extensively tutored the Praxis exam for Middle School Mathematics in Tennessee, and have covered the material in many of the other Praxis subjects over the years that I have been tutoring. I am definitely comfortable preparing students for their Praxis exam and helping them cover the material necessary to pass.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Lindsay

back to top


Vanderbilt University (Math and Classics)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $70.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Cancellation policy is to bill the lesson at half rate. My group rate for 2 students is 10% off for each student. For Latin tutoring, my hourly rate is $100/hr.

Travel policy

Lindsay will travel within 10 miles of Atlanta, GA 30324.

Email Lindsay

Usually responds in about 5 hours

Send Lindsay a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Lindsay or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.