Search 74,112 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 10 tutoring hours

Dwiveck C.

Languages, writing, proofreading, grammar, and literature tutor

Athens, GA (30605)

Travel radius
40 miles
Hourly fee
$45.00
Email Dwiveck C.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Dwiveck C.

Dwiveck C. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Dwiveck, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hi, there!

I am Dwiveck, but you can call me Maria or Marie or anything else with which you can come up. I'm very interested in tutoring and/or teaching Italian or Spanish (language and/or literature). I would also enjoy tutoring English writing, grammar, or proofreading. If you're interested in learning any of these over the summer, I'm your person.

I have a B.A. in Magazine Journalism from the S.I. Newhouse School of Public Communications (Syracuse University) with a minor in Italian (for which I studied abroad in Florence). In 2013, I finished my M.A. in Italian and Spanish literature from the University of Georgia. Furthermore, I am a native Spanish speaker (I lived in Puerto Rico until I was 18). I've been teaching Italian at the University of Georgia for two years and I taught a crash course in Spanish for elementary school teachers once. I have also been tutoring college students in Italian and Spanish several days a week for a little more than a year.

As a young professor who recently finished up school, I can offer the best of both worlds. I can offer the expertise (both in the subject and in education) that you look for in a tutor, but I also understand that it is summer and you want to study, but also have some time to have fun. I can help you with time management and my schedule is extremely flexible. I'm also willing to offer any kind of tutoring experience, whether you're taking a beginner's class and need some extra help, you've forgotten your Spanish and want a review, you need help studying Italian literature, or you want an intensive session because you know no Spanish and are leaving for Spain or Peru or Costa Rica in a couple of months.

If you think I might be able to help you, let me know. I'll gladly answer any questions and provide you with any proof of my expertise that you might want. I look forward to hearing from you, getting to know you, and helping you on the beautiful journey that is learning a language.

Dwiveck

Email Dwiveck

Dwiveck’s subjects

English:
ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Proofreading, Writing
Language:
ESL/ESOL, Italian, Spanish
Elementary Education:
Homeschool:
ESL/ESOL, Spanish, Writing
Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Italian, Proofreading, Spanish

Grammar

I have always had excellent communication and grammar skills, and these were improved when I did a B.A. in Magazine Journalism at Syracuse University. I also have teaching and tutoring experience because I've been teaching college-level Italian for a year and tutoring for several weeks.

Italian

I did a minor in Italian at Syracuse University, for which I spent a semester studying in Florence living with a woman who spoke absolutely no English. Furthermore, I have an M.A. from the University of Georgia in Romance Languages (Italian and Spanish Literature). I have been teaching college-level Italian for a year and I've been tutoring Italian for several months.

Spanish

I am a native speaker of Spanish: I lived in Puerto Rico until I was 18 and still go there every year to visit my family. I've also visited other Spanish-speaking countries. Furthermore, I have an M.A. from the University of Georgia in Romance Languages (Italian and Spanish Literature). I also taught a crash course in Spanish a to a group of elementary school teachers. Although I have neither taught, nor tutored Spanish at the college level, I have been teaching Italian at the University of Georgia for one year and tutoring for several months.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Dwiveck

back to top

Education

Syracuse University

University of Georgia (Master's)

Awesome tutor. Hard to beat the support offered by Dwiveck!!! Dwiveck is an outstanding tutor! She provided tutoring services for over a month -- 2 and3 times a week -- in Italian III. She was always on time and well prepared, accessible by email, extremely responsive, and created a positive learning environment. After failing the first 2 exams (yes--miserably failing)--Dwiveck was able to quickly identify the areas needed for improvement. She structured ...

— Erin from Athens, GA on 12/13/13);

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $45.00

Cancellation: 12 hours notice required

Travel policy

Dwiveck will travel within 40 miles of Athens, GA 30605.

Email Dwiveck

Usually responds in about 3 hours

Send Dwiveck a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Dwiveck or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.