Search 75,924 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 10 tutoring hours

Luis M.

English, Math, SAT, ACT, FCAT, and more!

Miami, FL (33101)

Travel radius
15 miles
Hourly fee
$35.00
Email Luis M.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Luis M.

Luis M. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Luis, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am a certified English 6-12 teacher, I've worked at Sylvan Learning Center and have worked for the SES government program. I've taught Algebra I, Geometry and Algebra II. I specialize in reading comprehension and math. I've done SAT and ACT Prep as well as for the ASVAB and PERT. I work for FCAT Prep. I have two years of teaching experience and work for high-risk students in lower SES.

Email Luis

Luis’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Grammar, Proofreading, Public Speaking
Sports/Recreation:
Test Preparation:
ACT English, ACT Math, ACT Reading, ACT Science, ASVAB, SAT Math, SAT Reading, SAT Writing
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, English, Geometry, Prealgebra, Reading, SAT Math, SAT Reading, Writing
Special Needs:
Phonics
Business:
Public Speaking
Elementary Education:
Elementary Science, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Vocabulary
History:
American History, Anthropology, Classics, European History, Geography, Government & Politics, Religion, Social Studies, World History
Science:
ACT Science, Anthropology, Philosophy, Sociology
Math:
ACT Math, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Prealgebra, SAT Math
English:
ACT English, ACT Reading, English, Grammar, Literature, Proofreading, Public Speaking, Reading, SAT Reading, SAT Writing, Vocabulary, Writing

Chess

I've been playing chess since I was 11 years old. I have played in tournaments, and I was above the 85th percentile of participants.

Social Studies

In college I was a History major. I took tons of history courses (that I passed with a minimum of a B). I have a certificate in Latin American and Caribbean Studies. I also took lots of Sociology, Philosophy, Political Science, International Relations, and Humanities classes. I am also (as I said before) certified to teach Social Studies 6-12. I'm an avid reader of the social sciences. I talk to both of my sisters which have Sociology and Psychology PhD's (Duke and UM). I'm highly qualified to teach social studies. I plan to Master in Education and get my PhD in Colonial and Post-Colonial Latin American History.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Luis

back to top

Education

FIU

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $35.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Luis will travel within 15 miles of Miami, FL 33173.

Email Luis

Send Luis a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Luis or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.