Search 75,747 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Di X.

Patient and knowledgeable Math tutor

Gainesville, FL (32653)

Travel radius
30 miles
Hourly fee
$40.00
Email Di X.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Di X.

Di X. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Di, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am a second year undergraduate student majoring in Microbiology and Cell Science at the University of Florida. Focusing my study on science provides me a solid foundation in math and science. I have completed many upper-level math courses including Calculus 1 and 2 and statistics. My math GPA is a solid 4.0. I have also completed all general science requirement such as Chemistry and biology at University of Florida.

I am also fluent in two foreign languages: Chinese and Japanese. I am a native speaker of Chinese and I have volunteered at a Chinese language school for over a year. I have been taking Japanese courses since the beginning of my college career, and received A's in all my language courses. At UF, I have also volunteered as a tutor for students who are taking beginning Japanese courses. All of these qualifications will help me become a helpful tutor.

Through my tutoring experience, I have found that the key for students to be successful in academics is to inspire their interest in the subject. I like to develop innovative ideas to help students develop active learning habits instead of passive learning. I also believe that learning is like a pyramid. A good foundation is required to move on to upper level education. Therefore, I will strive to make sure my students learn the basics, not just merely cramming for one test.

Thank you for considering me as a prospective tutor. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Email Di

Di’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Chinese, Japanese
Test Preparation:
ACT Math, SAT Math
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Biology, Calculus, Chemistry, Geometry, Japanese, Prealgebra, SAT Math
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math, Vocabulary
Language:
Chinese, Japanese
Science:
Biology, Chemistry
Math:
ACT Math, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, Geometry, Prealgebra, SAT Math
English:
Vocabulary

Chinese

I am native Chinese Speaker. I have volunteered at a Chinese Language school for over a year. I have the beginning Chinese Study material that I can share with my students.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Di

back to top

Education

University of Florida (Microbiology )

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Di will travel within 30 miles of Gainesville, FL 32653.

Email Di

Send Di a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Di or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.