Search 73,103 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Jennifer C.

Patient, Easy Going, & Knowledgeable K-5 Tutor

Deerfield Beach, FL (33442)

Travel radius
25 miles
Hourly fee
$70.00
Email Jennifer C.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Jennifer C.

Jennifer C. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Jennifer, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hello!

My name is Jennifer and I look forward to working together with you and your child.

I have a great deal of experience aiding children with their studies in elementary through middle school, and with some high school subjects too. I am a certified substitute teacher for all grade levels in Palm Beach County.

English for adults is also something I can do!

I have spent many years helping tutor my five nephews with their homework and projects as well as other friends' children in Florida and in other states. I also worked as a babysitter for children of all ages from my early teens though early high school.

One really important quality that I have attained over the years is being a very good listener and paying attention to details.

In the past, I volunteered as a "Big Sister", for a young girl who was about eleven years old at the time, who had serious learning disabilities, health problems, and other socio-economic issues that caused her to do very poorly in school. Her mother was blind and could not help her with homework, and her father was not in the picture. I worked with her for many years and watched her grow up into a fine young lady. I was her Big Sister for about nine years and we still keep in touch, over 15 years later.

My specialties include English, math, spelling, reading, social studies, language arts and history. Other experiences include working with children who have ADD/ADHD, as well as helping students with exam preparation.

I love to spend time in the library, which was my one of my favorite places when I was growing up, and reading books with children or helping them find new fun books to read. I still visit this very same library in my home town of Morton Grove, Illinois, when I go up to visit my mom. By the way, Mom was a teacher before I was born!

I live in Deerfield Beach, close to Boca Raton and have lived in this area on and off, for over 20 years, so I am very familiar driving in this area.

My current job required me to pass a mandatory full background and fingerprint check by the Palm Beach County School Police Department. Please fell free to call the school system.

Other professions have required that I take a background check, which I have passed each time with flying colors, and I would be most happy to take another background check at any time.

I can provide excellent references.
Thank you.

Most Sincerely,
Jennifer

Email Jennifer

Jennifer’s subjects

English:
ACT Reading, English, Grammar, Reading, SAT Reading, Vocabulary
Computer:
Adobe Photoshop, Microsoft Outlook, Microsoft Windows, Microsoft Word, Photography
History:
American History, Social Studies
Art:
Adobe Photoshop, Painting, Photography
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Science, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Spelling, Vocabulary
Special Needs:
Phonics
Business:
Microsoft Word
Homeschool:
Elementary (K-6th), English, Reading, SAT Reading
Test Preparation:
ACT Reading, PSAT, SAT Reading
Sports/Recreation:
Ballet, Cooking, Fitness, Swimming
Corporate Training:
Grammar, Microsoft Word

Ballet

I studied ballet from the age of 3 throughout high school.

Cooking

I'm a former restaurateur and world traveler who enjoys gourmet American and International cooking. I designed and created a full service menu with my chef to cover cuisine from basic American, to Mediterranean and healthy gourmet creations. I have studied cooking on and off over the years, taking many private and group classes.

Elementary (K-6th)

I have previously tutored grades K through 4 in reading, writing, spelling, history and English. I have tutored some basic math as well. As a well seasoned traveler, I can easily adapt to familiies new to the US from other countries, even though I speak English only.

Painting

Experienced in water color, oil and acrylic painting, as well as good old finger paints.
Studied and excelled in art in one form or another, through college in formal classes and private off campus classes.
Love to sketch and draw as well.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Jennifer

back to top

Education

Arizona State University

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $70.00

Cancellation: 2 hours notice required

Deerfield, Boca, Delray, Pompano, Coconut Creek, Lighthouse Point.

Travel policy

Jennifer will travel within 25 miles of Deerfield Beach, FL 33442.

Email Jennifer

Usually responds in about 2 days

Send Jennifer a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Jennifer or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.