Search 75,401 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Daniella S.

Teacher ready to tutor!

Washington, DC (20003)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$40.00
Email Daniella S.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Daniella S.

Daniella S. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Daniella, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hello! My name is Daniella and I'm hopefully going to become your tutor! I am 25 years old and I am a 2011 Howard University graduate. I majored in Spanish and Classics. Originally, I wanted to be a pharmacist so I have a large science background. I have been speaking Spanish since the age of 9 and I want to become a high school Spanish teacher when I graduate next year. Since being in college, I have made the Dean's list, volunteered with several organizations, and hold positions in STAND, Connecticut Club, and National Council of Negro Women at my school. In high school, I graduated in the the top 10% of my class and received many scholarships and awards such as Who's Who Among American High School students 4 times and the National Honor Roll 4 times. I was captain of the track team and a member of the varsity cheerleading squad at my school. As far as tutoring experience, I have tutored elementary school students in a program called TAP (Teacher Assistant Program). I was in the program for 2 years.

If I am your tutor, I would make learning fun. In my opinion, it is so boring to sit in a room and have someone lecture you about something you already don't understand. I know that I can't learn that way. I hope to use things that you do like and make our sessions interactive, fun, and productive. I hope to hear from you soon!

Email Daniella

Daniella’s subjects

Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Japanese, Proofreading, Spanish
Sports/Recreation:
Test Preparation:
Praxis, SAT Reading
Homeschool:
Algebra 2, Elementary (K-6th), English, ESL/ESOL, Geometry, Japanese, Prealgebra, Reading, SAT Reading, Spanish, Study Skills, Writing
Special Needs:
Phonics
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Math, Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Study Skills, Vocabulary
History:
Classics, Geography, Religion, Social Studies, World History
Language:
ESL/ESOL, Japanese, Spanish
Math:
Algebra 2, Geometry, Prealgebra
English:
Bible Studies, English, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Proofreading, Reading, SAT Reading, Vocabulary, Writing

Elementary (K-6th)

I have a strong background in working with students of these ages. I was involved in a elementary school tutoring program that was held twice a week. I went into a classroom and helped all of the kids with their assignments and clarified anything that they were uncertain about. Also, I am involved as a Troop Leader in the Girl Scouts program. The ladies in my troop are all elementary school age and I instruct them in the values and lessons of Girl Scouts once a week.

ESL/ESOL

I have spent a lot of time in helping people better learn and understand the English language. In 2006, I traveled to Mexico with my church and we taught an English class to members of the church that sponsored our trip. The ages in that class ranged from preschool to adult. This summer, I spent a lot of time teaching English to 2 girls from the Dominican Republic. We went over common words and later advanced to sentences and other things. To make it fun for the girls, I allowed them to stray from the lesson plan and ask me about a specific subject that they wanted to know more English words about and we would work on that. It was a truly rewarding experience because the girls spoke very good English at the end of the summer.

Track & Field

I was involved in track and field in middle school and high school. I started off as a sprinter and soon learned that sprinting was not for me. Since I have a background in gymnastics and cheerleading, my coach suggested that I try throwing and pole vaulting. I immediately found my sport. The highest height that I have cleared is 9 ft. I also threw shot put and javelin. I was co-capitan of the varsity track team my senior year and I won 2nd and 3rd place in most of my meets.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Daniella

back to top

Education

Howard University (Spanish)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Travel policy

Daniella will travel within 20 miles of Washington, DC 20003.

Email Daniella

Usually responds after +3 days

Send Daniella a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Daniella or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.