Search 72,321 tutors
Over 100 tutoring hours

Eli H.

Patient and Friendly Tutor

Longmont, CO (80504)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
Email Eli H.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Eli H.

Eli H. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Eli, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Greetings and thank you for considering me to be your tutor. I love to understand how things work. I am very creative. These qualities help me to explain subjects in a manner that can reach each unique person's way of thinking.

I have a bachelor's degree in Engineering. I am studying health and alternative medicine. I currently have limited openings for new students. I offer a discount for group lessons and a sliding scale fee for qualifying students. Please feel free to contact me with any questions. I look forward to working with you!

Email Eli

Eli’s subjects

ACT Math, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, Differential Equations, Geometry, Prealgebra, Precalculus, SAT Math, Statistics, Trigonometry
ACT English, ACT Reading, English, ESL/ESOL, Proofreading, Reading, SAT Reading, SAT Writing
ACT Science, Chemical Engineering, Physics
General Computer
ESL/ESOL, Spanish
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math, Elementary Science, Reading, Study Skills
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Calculus, Economics, English, ESL/ESOL, Geometry, Physics, Prealgebra, Precalculus, Reading, SAT Math, SAT Reading, Spanish, Statistics, Study Skills
Test Preparation:
ACT English, ACT Math, ACT Reading, ACT Science, College Counseling, SAT Math, SAT Reading, SAT Writing
Corporate Training:
College Counseling, Economics, ESL/ESOL, General Computer, Proofreading, Spanish, Statistics

Algebra 1

Algebra is my favorite subject to teach. I put particular emphasis on incorporating my students' personal interests into the lesson plan.

Algebra 2

Algebra is my favorite subject to teach. I put particular emphasis on incorporating my students' personal interests into the lesson plan.

Chemical Engineering

I offer to tutor traditional undergraduate courses in Chemical Engineering. I am particularly strong in thermodynamics and processes.
I can also offer instruction in interdisciplinary courses that Chem E programs often require, such as Electrical, Civil, and Mechanical Engineering.
I have a strong environmental remediation and hydrology based professional background.

College Counseling

I believe that the choice of college and program of study have a huge influence on a person's potential.
I offer to spend a 1-2 hour session with high school juniors and seniors to help them evaluate the colleges and programs that they are considering.
I also review personal goals and career options with them.

Differential Equations

I have a bachelor's degree in Engineering and I am working on a teaching degree. I very much enjoyed Differential Equations in College. Although I did very well in the course I have not had much need for it in my specific line of work.
I have been tutoring largely Algebra and I would like to add more advanced mathematics courses. Therefore I am currently offering special pricing for diff eq students of $20/hour.


Math is important for understanding many topics in today's complex world. Good math skills start with strong base concepts. I take pre-algebra students with all starting levels, to establish a connection to the language of mathematics. This topic is aimed at a readiness for Algebra.


I have 20 years of sewing experience. I currently offer 2 levels of instruction:

Learn machine basics
Learn how to use patterns.

Learn how to make alterations on patterns and existing pieces.
Help with your project.

Study Skills

I am well versed in learning orientation. I can work with students with attention and motivation challenges. I am certified in many subjects. I have experience working with a wide span of ages, from elementary and high school to college. I can also work with people who struggle with English, either as a second language or linguistically challenged, such as is found with conditions such as Aspergers.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Eli

back to top


Colorado State University (Chemical Engineering)

Wildflower Institute (Graduate Coursework)

Two Sessions And Already Big Progress! — My son has had just two sessions with Eli and already I'm seeing big changes in his math skills. I asked him yesterday if he felt like it was making a difference and his response was, "Oh yeah... HUGE!!" It's great to see his confidence growing as a result too! Thanks, Eli!! ...

— Allison from Longmont, CO on 9/7/12

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $30.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

2 or more student Group Rates available.

Travel policy

Eli will travel within 20 miles of Longmont, CO 80504.

Email Eli

Usually responds in about 9 hours

Send Eli a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Eli or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.