Search 74,106 tutors

Yakun W.

Native Chinese Speaker Tutor in Chinese and Japanese

Denver, CO (80210)

Travel radius
5 miles
Hourly fee
Email Yakun W.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Yakun W.

Yakun W. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Yakun, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am a sophomore accounting major and Japanese and management minor at University of Denver. I hold a GPA of 3.3.

I'm a native speaker come from China, and I speak the standard Mandarin Chinese. I've helped couple students, who are currently learning Chinese at DU, practicing their speaking and improved their reading skills, and helped them getting ready for study in China this fall.
As I mentioned above, one of my minor is Japanese, and I have been learning Japanese for more than two years, and have the ability to pass the N4 test.
I am very passionate about helping and working together with those who would like to learn or improve their Chinese (at all levels) and Japanese (at elementary level) language skills.

The reason why I'd like to be a tutor is I've noticed that more people in the United States are interested in learning Chinese. I think study with an native speaker would always be a good way to improve the language skills while learning it. So, I'm here for helping with that.

I like reading and listening music, as well as watching Japanese animations (which is my way to improve my reading and listening skills, and gain more culture knowledge about Japan). Hiking and photography are also my big interests. I'd also like to be a volunteer in animal shelters.

Email Yakun

Yakun’s subjects

Corporate Training:


I came from China about two and half years ago, and the standard Mandarin Chinese is my first language. I'm currently studying in the University of Denver (DU) in accounting major and Japanese and management minor. I have helped a couple students who are currently learning Chinese at DU practicing their speaking and improved their reading skills, and helped them getting ready for study in China this fall.
I can help with all skills related to Chinese, reading, writing, listening, and speaking, at all levels.


I've been learning Japanese more than two years, and one of my minors is Japanese. I have the ability to pass the N4 level test in Japanese. I love learning languages, as well as study with others. Although I do have any teaching or tutoring experiences in Japanese, I have the confidence to be a good tutor. My teaching will basically follow the textbooks I have, but the format can be adjustable based on specific requirements or needs.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Yakun

back to top


University of Denver ('15)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $33.00

Cancellation: 12 hours notice required

Travel policy

Yakun will travel within 5 miles of Denver, CO 80210.

Email Yakun

Usually responds in about 3 hours

Send Yakun a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Yakun or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.