Search 72,571 tutors
Over 20 tutoring hours

Christina P.

Well-rounded to meet your individual learning needs!

Denver, CO (80241)

Travel radius
5 miles
Hourly fee
Email Christina P.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Christina P.

Christina P. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Christina, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Everyone can learn, but not all of us learn the same way. My goal is to individualize your experience in a way that makes learning work for YOU! I thrive on finding creative ways to effectively communicate difficult or technical information. I have been a natural teacher all of my life, tutoring those around me whenever I am the subject-matter-expert.

Educating others has always been my passion. I took several education and ESL classes as an undergraduate with the goal to teach English as a second language abroad, but decided to marry my husband, stay in the US, and pursue the IT career I had started to earn my way through college. Although I still do IT work as my day job, I continue to earn money on the side by doing the tutoring I love.

We adopted our school-age daughter through social services. She has PTSD and ADHD, and my younger sister is dyslexic, so I am familiar with special needs and how it can impact the learning experience. I have tutored numerous subjects throughout my life from science to English, from math to Spanish, and numerous computer software topics. I am comfortable tutoring any age, younger child through older adult. I can’t wait to meet you and help you to learn and grow.

Email Christina

Christina’s subjects

Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Geometry, Prealgebra
English, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Proofreading, Public Speaking, Reading, TOEFL, Vocabulary, Writing
Biology, Geology, Philosophy, Physical Science, Psychology, Zoology
Government & Politics, Religion, World History
Ear Training, General Music
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Grammar, Phonics, Reading, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Special Needs:
Phonics, Special Needs
Business, Career Development, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word, Public Speaking
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Biology, Elementary (K-6th), English, ESL/ESOL, Geometry, Prealgebra, Reading, Spanish, Study Skills, Writing
Test Preparation:
Career Development, TOEFL
Corporate Training:
Business, Career Development, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, HTML, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Proofreading, Public Speaking, Spanish, SQL


I have an MBA with a Technology Management emphasis.


My undergraduate work was in Latin American studies with an English minor in linguistics. Most of my course work was in ESL, with a goal to teach English in Latin America. I decided to stay in the country and marry my best friend, but still enjoy helping people from other nations learn English.

General Music

I played the piano regularly from 3rd grade through high school, now only occasionally, and sang from 2nd grade through present including many audition-only choirs.

Microsoft Excel

I have used Excel professionally for over 14 years and have also taught others to use it for almost as long, both in my daily life and as a professional tutor. I am familiar with versions through 2007 which I currently use in my job.

Microsoft PowerPoint

I have used PowerPoint in my education as part of my course work for the MBA program and for presentations for my jobs over the past 9 years. I have also used it in my volunteer position as a board member of the non-profit Marine Aquarium Society of Colorado.

Microsoft Word

I have used Word since I was in school and professionally for over 14 years. I am familiar with versions all the way through 2007, which I currently use in my job.

Special Needs

My adopted daughter has PTSD and ADHD, so I am familiar with techniques that have been effective in helping her learn.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Christina

back to top


Colorado State University (Liberal Arts)

University of Phoenix (MBA)

Very patient and able to teach in many different ways — Christina was an amazing tutor. She helped me relearn my algebra for college and is very understanding and patient. When I was not able to grasp the concept one way she always had a back up plan to make sure no question was left unanswered. I would highly recommend her for anyone who needs help or needing to refresher in math. She is a great tutor. ...

— Megan from Denver, CO on 10/18/11

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Cancellation: 8 hours notice required

Discounts available if you come to my home or the library near me for lessons. Email me through WyzAnt for details.

Travel policy

Christina will travel within 5 miles of Denver, CO 80241.

Email Christina

Usually responds in about 13 hours

Send Christina a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Christina or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.