Search 75,980 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Melanie C.

Denver Russian Tutor

Denver, CO (80201)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$40.00
Email Melanie C.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Melanie C.

Melanie C. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Melanie, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hi!
My name is Melanie and I am currently living in Denver, CO. I am 23 years old, and have been blessed to have a great deal of experiences. I grew up in rural Kentucky, and went to the University of Kentucky for my undergraduate education. From that institution, I received the Bachelor's of Arts in Russian Language, Literature and Culture as well as the Bachelor's of Health Sciences in Communication Disorders. I am currently attending Denver Seminary where I am working on the Master's of Divinity with a concentration in Intercultural studies.

I have a great passion for other cultures. During the past 5 years I have been blessed to spend significant time in cross-cultural situations. I spent a summer in Belarus, as well as two summers in Russia. I have also visited a number of other countries for short periods of time. I speak Russian fluently.

I enjoy photography, swimming, water sports and hiking as well as a number of other activities.

My work experience has been varied but mostly focused in the Customer Service sector, specifically in a grocery store. I have also worked with young children and have particular experience in the developmentally delayed population.

Thank you for looking.

Email Melanie

Melanie’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Homeschool:
Prealgebra
History:
Religion
Language:
Math:
Prealgebra
English:
Bible Studies

Russian

I first began learning Russian in 2004 when I was working in Minsk, Belarus. I fell in love with the language and returned to the University of Kentucky to study Russian. I completed my Bachelor's degree in Russian. Furthermore, I have had the opportunity to use my Russian in Russia. I spent the past two summers living in Russia and taking classes at a university there.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Melanie

back to top

Education

University of Kentucky (Russian Studies and )

Denver Seminary (Enrolled)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Travel policy

Melanie will travel within 20 miles of Denver, CO 80246.

Email Melanie

Send Melanie a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Melanie or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.