Search 75,402 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 5 tutoring hours

Melissa J.

Math and English Tutor, hard worker, gets the job done

Colorado Springs, CO (80910)

Travel radius
15 miles
Hourly fee
$32.00
Email Melissa J.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Melissa J.

Melissa J. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Melissa, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hi there! My name is Melissa, and I'm hoping to tutor in math up to pre-algebra, and English, to include reading, writing, grammar, vocabulary, and spelling. I tutored several students in math during college, and they all picked up what I was teaching them very quickly. I know a lot of little tricks to help you remember things. I am an excellent writer, and I have fantastic grammar, spelling, and reading comprehension skills. If you're looking for a good all-around tutor for English classes, I'd be a good choice for you.

I have an AA in Anthropology, a B.S. in Sociology/Criminology with a double major in Social Sciences, and a Master's in Criminal Justice/Public Administration. I currently work part-time in probation case management.

I'm a dedicated worker, I am constantly learning new things, and I put my best foot forward in all I do. If I sound like I could be a match for your tutoring needs, please contact me.

Thanks,
Melissa

Email Melissa

Melissa’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Grammar, Microsoft Word
Test Preparation:
ACT English, ACT Reading, SAT Reading, SAT Writing
Homeschool:
Elementary (K-6th), English, Prealgebra, Reading, SAT Reading, Writing
Business:
Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Grammar, Reading, Spelling, Vocabulary
Computer:
Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Math:
Prealgebra
English:
ACT English, ACT Reading, English, Grammar, Reading, SAT Reading, SAT Writing, Vocabulary, Writing

Elementary (K-6th)

I have excellent math, English, Grammar, Reading, and writing skills. I am a hard worker, and I will do my best to help your child learn the things that he or she needs to know to become and excellent student. I have experience with phonics, so I can help with learning to read. I am an excellent math tutor, for children of all ages.I also can teach children how to write in a manner that will not only impress their teachers, but will make them feel good about themselves. That, to me, is the most important part of being a student, is feeling good about oneself and the things one is able to do. This is an area where I can help, and would love to work with your child to ensure that they learn the things they need to know, and feel good about themselves while doing it.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Melissa

back to top

Education

Colorado State University, Pueblo (sociologycriminology)

South University Online (Master's)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $32.00

Cancellation: 8 hours notice required

Travel policy

Melissa will travel within 15 miles of Colorado Springs, CO 80910.

Email Melissa

Usually responds in about 1 day

Send Melissa a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Melissa or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.