Search 73,256 tutors

Jamie A.

Licensed Teacher, Bilingual, 10+ Years in Education

Broomfield, CO (80020)

Travel radius
15 miles
Hourly fee
Email Jamie A.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Jamie A.

Jamie A. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Jamie, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hi, I'm a teacher and mom. I have six years of professional experience with all ages, from babies to adults. I'm bilingual, have a masters in psychology, a bachelors in Spanish, and my Colorado Professional Teaching License. I'm a native English speaker from Broomfield, CO. I also lived in Chile for about three years. I can teach a variety of subjects and for many different purposes, and open to tutoring, especially for high school, university students, and adults.

In addition, I am certified to teach Baby Signs® and have extensive experience in Early Childhood. Through my experience and research, language learning is most effective from birth to seven years old. With enforcement in Baby Signs®, and a combination of music, games, art, earth science, and active play, young children develop native-like bilingual language skills, naturally! I offer many classes your young learner will love!

Please contact me for more information.


Hola, soy profesora y mamá. Tengo seis años de experiencia profesional con todos edades, de bebés a adultos. Soy bilingüe, tengo magíster en psicología, bachillerato en Español, y licencia profesional de educadora en Colorado. Soy nativa de Broomfield, Colorado. También vivía en Chile para tres años. Enseño una variedad de contenidos con diferente propósitos. Ofrezco reforzamiento para estudiantes secundarios, universitarios, y adultos.

Además, soy certificada para enseñar el programa de gestos, Baby Signs®, y tengo mucha experiencia en educación básica y pre-básica. En mi experiencia y investigación, el aprendizaje de idiomas es la más efectivo desde el nacimiento a los siete años. Con reforzamiento en gestos, y una combinación de música, juegos, arte, ciencias naturales, y actividad física, los niños desarrollan habilidades bilingües nativos, y naturalmente! Ofrezco muchas clases que tu pequeñito le encantará!

Contactase conmigo para más información.

Email Jamie

Jamie’s subjects

Elementary Education:
Special Needs:
Corporate Training:


My experience includes college coursework in special education, diverse learners, and differentiation. I was also a teacher's aide for K-3rd grade students with emotional, social, and behavioral disorders. In addition, my step-son is diagnosed with ADHD, so I am particularly familiar with the challenges and educational needs for this subject area.

Elementary (K-6th)

I have my Colorado Professional Teaching License with an endorsement in Elementary Education. I have 4 years of classroom experience with this age group.


I have a Colorado Professional Teaching License with an endorsement in K-12 ESL. I have 3 years of teaching English abroad in Chile, from babies to university students to adults.


I had extensive literature coursework in Spanish, Latin American, and Southwestern literature and culture. I have also taught university level literature content in ESL classes.


I am a teacher with six years of professional teaching experience. I have strong writing, editing, and proofreading skills.


I have my masters in psychology.


As a teacher with six years of professional experience, I have many methods and strategies for reading support for both first and second language learners, supporting reading skills for all ages and needs.


I was a high school and college soccer player. I played Division 1 at Long Island University. I also have over ten years experience coaching soccer, at both the club and high school levels.


I'm bilingual in English and Spanish. I have lived in Chile for three years. I have a B.A. in Spanish, and a Colorado Professional Teaching License with an endorsement in K-12 Spanish. I taught Spanish in Colorado for 4 years, from Kindergarten to 12th grade.


I have taught an Introduction to Academic Writing class at a Chilean University. I have done extensive writing and research in my masters program. I also have my Colorado Professional Teaching License and have taught writing to all ages and levels, and for many purposes.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Jamie

back to top


Fort Lewis College

University of Phoenix (Master's)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $45.00

Cancellation: 2 hours notice required

Travel policy

Jamie will travel within 15 miles of Broomfield, CO 80020.

Email Jamie

Usually responds in about 1 day

Send Jamie a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Jamie or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.