Search 73,167 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Caleb F.

Experienced, Qualified, Patient Tutor

Temecula, CA (92592)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$50.00
Email Caleb F.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Caleb F.

Caleb F. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Caleb, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I am recent graduate with a Bachelors degree in Music. I have over 7 years of experience teaching private music lessons (drums, beginner guitar and piano, and marimba). I have a diverse musical background with experience playing in percussion ensembles, rock bands, steel drum bands, wind symphonies and orchestras. I can teach how to read music or how to learn by ear if preferred. I also have a strong aptitude for math and computers. My philosophy with teaching is that I believe it is not only important to help the student but to also teach them how to learn, giving them a skill to use with any subject every day of their life.

Email Caleb

Caleb’s subjects

Math:
Algebra 1, Prealgebra
Music:
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math, Elementary Science
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Piano, Prealgebra

Drums

I have been playing drums/marimba/percussion for over ten years. I have been teaching for 8 years. I have been in rock bands, wind symphonies, steel drum band, orchestras, and percussion ensembles. I prefer to teach drums both by ear and reading music.

I have my Bachelors Degree in Music from San Diego State University.

General Music

I have a Bachelors in Music from San Diego Symphony. I have been playing music for 16 years. I play a multitude of instruments including drums, guitar, piano, marimba, and other percussion. I have experience playing in rock bands, wind symphonies, orchestras, percussion ensembles, and steel drum bands.

Piano

I recently received my Bachelor's Degree in Music from San Diego State University. I began piano at 8 years old, percussion at 12, and guitar at 17. I play gigs, as a musician I can teach beginner to intermediate piano (I played prior to college and also had to take 4 semesters of piano in college), and have a vast music theory background.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Caleb

back to top

Education

Bachelors in Music

San Diego State University (Graduate Coursework)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $50.00

Cancellation: 12 hours notice required

Travel policy

Caleb will travel within 20 miles of Temecula, CA 92592.

Email Caleb

Send Caleb a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Caleb or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.