Search 75,752 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 5 tutoring hours

Gregg H.

Tutor for hire!

South San Francisco, CA (94080)

Travel radius
15 miles
Hourly fee
$45.00
Email Gregg H.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Gregg H.

Gregg H. passed a background check on 5/24/12. The check was ordered by Gregg through First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

After sending a message to Gregg, you will be able to order a new background check for $7.99. As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I have experience with computers and living in general. I would like to share that with you and hope if you have any questions that you will ask them. I have over 15 years of Data Entry experience, and wanted originally to be a civil engineer or architect. I had to deviate from that path and went into data entry and computers. I went to Regional Occupational Program in San Mateo County twice in 1989 and 1998 for computer training, and I attended Chico State University in the 1980s. I have a vehicle and can drive it legally in the bay area to come to you for tutoring. I am currently attending San Francisco State University, where I am taking courses in Spanish and Technical and Professional Writing. I would love to copy and paste my resume, but I cannot do that. I can see why. It would be too easy to copy and paste and be done with it, and you would know nothing about me. I am single, never married. I go to church and have a straight, single, Christian life.

Email Gregg

Gregg’s subjects

Corporate Training:
General Computer, Grammar, Java, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Spanish, Web Design
Test Preparation:
SAT Reading, SAT Writing
Homeschool:
English, SAT Reading, Spanish
Special Needs:
Business:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Art:
Adobe Photoshop
Elementary Education:
Grammar, Phonics, Vocabulary
Language:
Computer:
Adobe Photoshop, Fortran, General Computer, Java, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Outlook, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word, Web Design
English:
English, Grammar, SAT Reading, SAT Writing, Vocabulary

Civil Engineering

I was a civil engineering student at Chico State University of California in 1985. I didn't get my degree there, but did get three A.S. degrees; one each in Physics, Mathematics and Engineering through the College of San Mateo.

English

I am a native born Californian and have been reading, writing and speaking proper English for 51 years.

Fortran

I took Fortran and ran it on a DEC PDP 11 computer back in the 80s.

General Computer

Windows 7, Vista, XP, 98, 95--I've used them all and will tutor all of them. When I first learned computers I was using Windows 3.1

Microsoft Excel

I have worked with Excel, both versions 2003 and 2007/10. I feel like I know both fairly well. I know how to calculate formulas using the formula bar and by clicking on the fields.

I worked for 15 years doing data entry work, with a variety of software programs, at a variety of jobs. For 80% of the time I was using Excel.

Microsoft Outlook

I have been using Outlook 2010 for about 2 years. I feel I understand it well and have taken a course in it at the local community college.

Microsoft Word

I use Microsoft Word for all of my documents, and I am in school, so I feel like I know most of the common features of it.

I understand both versions, 2003 and 2010. I have learned it using Professor Teaches Word. I feel I am advanced to expert level. I know how the buttons work in 2010. I use 2010 almost exclusively. If you are using an older version, I am rusty on 2003 and before.

Phonics

I learned how to write the old school way. I learned the letter combinations and the different sounds. I grew up in the 60s when phonics was part of the daily curriculum.

I also attended the introduction course, for Project Read but didn't become a tutor for personal reasons.

I also have a Competent Toastmaster (CTM) certificate through Toastmasters International, which I received in 1996.

Spanish

I took 3 Spanish courses up at CSU Chico in the late 70s/early 80s and have retained most of it. I am looking forward to strengthening my Spanish skills, as well as teaching ESL. I want to help the student with both English and Spanish.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Gregg

back to top

Education

San Francisco State University

Patient tutor Gregg was a very patient tutor who did not look at me different because I was having a hard time grasping something. Instead he went and found other methods of explaining things to me so I would understand better. If you are looking for someone who is patient and will find alternative ways to explain something to you, Gregg is the tutor for you. ...

— Kennith from Lake Oswego, OR on 6/1/12);

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $45.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Gregg will travel within 15 miles of South San Francisco, CA 94080.

Email Gregg

Send Gregg a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Gregg or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.