Search 75,858 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 5 tutoring hours

Samuel W.

Sam, MA, History, 2012-History, English, Writing, Sports

Sherman Oaks, CA (91423)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$50.00
Email Samuel W.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Samuel W.

Samuel W. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Samuel, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hi, my name is Sam. I am 27 and live in Los Angeles, specifically the San Fernando Valley. I earned my MA in History from CSULA in June 2012. I played two years of minor league professional baseball. I love history, English, and foreign languages, and I love sports.
Academically, I specialize in history and writing from the Graduate level down, and French and Latin from High School year 3 and down. I am confident in all general subjects below the 8th grade level.
Athletically, I am a great baseball/softball instructor, but I am familiar with and good at football, golf, surfing, basketball, swimming, running, fitness, and ping pong as well.

Feel free to contact me if interested, or if you have any questions.

Thanks

Email Samuel

Samuel’s subjects

Corporate Training:
French, Grammar, Latin, Proofreading
Test Preparation:
ACT English, ACT Reading, SAT Reading, SAT Writing
Homeschool:
English, French, Reading, SAT Reading, Writing
Art:
Film
Elementary Education:
Elementary Math, Grammar, Reading, Spelling, Vocabulary
History:
American History, Geography, Religion, Social Studies, World History
Language:
French, Latin
English:
ACT English, ACT Reading, English, Grammar, Literature, Proofreading, Reading, SAT Reading, SAT Writing, Vocabulary, Writing

Baseball

I played two years of minor league professional baseball. I am highly qualified in the sport.

Basketball

I played basketball during high school and am a good player. I continue to play. I understand the sport well.

Bodybuilding

I have been an avid and active weightlifter since before high school, continuing through college and professional sports to now.

Football

I played flag football prior to high school and tackle football in high school. I understand the game and enjoy it greatly.

Golf

I competed in amateur golf tournaments as a youth, winning some. I love the game and continue to play quite regularly.

Social Studies

Social Studies was my favorite subject in elementary and middle school. I then earned my BA and my MA in History. I always excelled in Social Studies and History.

Softball

I played professional baseball, and as many elements of Softball are similar to baseball, I understand the game and enjoy it.

Swimming

I have been an avid swimmer since I was a little boy, and I was a junior lifeguard at different points throughout my childhood. I enjoy pool and ocean swimming, and I surf as well. Water safety, understanding, and ability are essential lifelong tools.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Samuel

back to top

Education

Westmont College

CSU Los Angeles (Master's)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $50.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Samuel will travel within 20 miles of Sherman Oaks, CA 91423.

Email Samuel

Usually responds in about 8 hours

Send Samuel a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Samuel or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.