Search 73,889 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Kiarash D.

Quality Tutoring at an Affordable Price

San Jose, CA (95117)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$45.00
Email Kiarash D.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Kiarash D.

Kiarash D. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Kiarash, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hello all,

I am a personable tutor with a strong academic background. I graduated with High Honors from the University of Florida, Gainesville. I have experience tutoring students at all levels. I enjoy teaching because I love learning and the process of education. My students describe me as nice and informative. I enjoy working one-on-one with students the most. My goal is to provide the highest quality of education at the lowest cost.

Here is a little about my background and qualifications.

I am a native Farsi speaker, and I also lived and studied in Germany for four years. I have a strong background in biological sciences. I have conducted original research in the field of biochemistry. If you are planning on going into the healthcare field I can help you excel in your classes.

Currently I am certified to teach in the areas of Biology, Genetics, German, and Farsi.

It's been a pleasure to serve as a tutor in the community for the past years. I look forward to add more students and ensure they succeed in their studies.

Email Kiarash

Kiarash’s subjects

English:
ESL/ESOL, Writing
Science:
Anatomy, Biology, Genetics
Language:
ESL/ESOL, Farsi, German
Homeschool:
Biology, ESL/ESOL, Writing
Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, German

Farsi

My native language is Persian (Farsi). I was born in Tehran, Iran. I studied Farsi for seven years. I read, write and speak Farsi. I have experience teaching at the University level as a Teaching Assistant at the University of Florida.

Genetics

I have BS in biochemistry and molecular biology from the University of Florida. I recently took medical genetics at the San Jose State University in Spring of 2009. I got an "A" in the class. Subsequently I took molecular genetics and Seminar in advanced genetics (a graduate course). I am great in one-on-one teaching. I have experience as a teaching assistant at the University of Florida.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Kiarash

back to top

Education

University of Florida (Biochemistry)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $45.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Kiarash will travel within 20 miles of San Jose, CA 95117.

Email Kiarash

Usually responds in about 2 days

Send Kiarash a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Kiarash or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.