Search 75,774 tutors
FIND TUTORS
Over 10 tutoring hours

Daniele E.

English/French/Art/Handwriting

San Francisco, CA (94121)

Travel radius
4 miles
Hourly fee
$42.00
Email Daniele E.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Daniele E.

Daniele E. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Daniele, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Hi,

I am a visual artist (drawing/painting) who graduated from the Lycee Francais de New York. I excel in English and also speak, read & write fluent French, speaking it with a French accent. Relational work is something I truly value and enjoy and have consciously moved into as I have excellent writing, communication and relational skills.

My students include adults, young adults and kids, who benefit from my well-developed listening/assessment skills honed from having studied compassionate communication. Being an artist with a liberal arts background, I am naturally creative and well-rounded, know how to keep things fun/interesting for students while keeping an eye on learning and retention. I am naturally adept at finding connections between things, helping a student get a larger picture of whatever topic is at hand. I'm naturally warm, nurturing, patient, good-natured, and sensitive to students' needs.

This past winter, I had a story published in my meditation group's newsletter, and was also recently invited to write for a local online journal. I am currently included in an art exhibition in downtown San Francisco. Whether it is English, French, Art or Handwriting, I look forward to making the best, most productive use of our time together. I love the humanities and expressing oneself clearly, and hope to be able to work on these areas of study with you!

Email Daniele

Daniele’s subjects

Corporate Training:
ESL/ESOL, French, Grammar, Proofreading
Homeschool:
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Grammar, Reading, Vocabulary
Language:
ESL/ESOL, French
English:
English, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Proofreading, Reading, Vocabulary, Writing

Drawing

I have been an artist all my life. As a youngster, I took lessons at the Museum of Modern Art as well as the Art Student's League in NYC, where I won a prize. Later, I attended art camp and pre-College at Rhode Island School of Design. I majored in Studio Art at Clark University in conjunction with the Worcester Art Museum, MA. I completed two out of three years of a graduate program in painting at the Maryland Institute, College of Art before taking a leave of absence. I finished my studies at the School of the Museum of Fine Arts in Boston, getting a Diploma in Drawing & Painting.

Drawing is my best love. It is the medium I've been concentrating on over the last few years. Whether you need help drawing from observation, or drawing "from within", this is my specialty. I would love the opportunity to assist anyone in the practice of drawing.

Color mixing is another one of my specialties. I look forward to hearing from you.

Elementary (K-6th)

I passed the CBest test (for substitute teaching in CA) in 2011. It tests reading, writing and math skills. I've already been an after-school French teacher for 5th/6th graders, gave interactive, hands-on museum presentations to elementary school kids on the history of CA Missions. Have been nannying for the past 8 months with kids from 1 1/2-5 years old. I'm currently tutoring a 7-year old boy in handwriting/art. I have a background in mindfulness practices and other strategies that work well.

English

Hi. I excel in the English language, having scored high on the college prep test (720), and continuing on to the present day, as I was offered an opportunity to write for the local online publication due to commentary I provided over the years. My father was head translator/reviser at the United Nations, and my mother a copy editor in multiple languages, so perhaps it runs in the genes.

In any event, speaking and writing clearly in English is my favorite thing to impart as a tutor. I love exploring ideas, or meeting a student where they are in life to help them be the best they can be and express themselves well.

I did go to a French school as a child, and I believe that learning a second language at a young age increases sensitivity to ideas well-expressed and a love and respect for language in general.

I've also developed a capacity for public speaking—trying my hand at public comment a few times at San Francisco City Hall. It's good to come prepared, and I was complimented the last time I did it, being told by the person about whom I spoke that out of all the comments that were made that day (and there were many), mine was the one she remembered.

I hope I can be of assistance in all matters relating to the English language!

ESL/ESOL

Having had a bilingual education myself (French/English), I feel very qualified to help students who are struggling with a new language. I'm very sensitive to students' needs. I am a visual artist with a liberal arts education so am well-rounded and able to connect with many different kinds of people. Speaking clearly and writing well are my strengths, and I look forward to making our lessons fruitful and enjoyable at the same time.

Painting

I have a BA in Studio Art from Clark University in conjunction with the School of the Worcester Art Museum; painting was one of the areas I focused on. I completed two of three years of Graduate study in Painting at the Maryland Institute, College of Art, Baltimore, before taking a leave of absence.
I have a Diploma in Painting from the School of the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston. I excelled in painting even as a child, having won a prize for it at the Arts Student's League of New York, and I also excelled in it as a teenager at a pre-college summer program at Rhode Island School of Design.

Reading

I have been working with a 10-year old boy who is dyslexic (and who has ADHD) since January 2014 (this is an ongoing job), helping him with reading skills and comprehension. I have a lot of patience and know how to make lessons fun and fruitful for children.

I myself love to read and enjoy imparting the skills necessary to help a person get the most out of reading.

Read all subject qualifications »

Email Daniele

back to top

Education

Clark University Worcester Ma

BFA: Maryland Institute College of Art, Baltimore, MD (Master's)

School of the Museum of Fine Arts Boston (Other)

Great tutor. Danielle is a great tutor. I'm so lucky to work with her. She arrives precisely on time every time, and she is incredibly patient. While I was looking for a job, I practiced interviewing with her. It was very helpful and effective. She let me know what is my weakness of speaking English, so that I could improve my speaking skills. I highly recommend her!! ...

— Ji Young from San Francisco, CA on 8/6/13);

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $42.00

Cancellation: 8 hours notice required

Travel policy

Daniele will travel within 4 miles of San Francisco, CA 94121.

Email Daniele

Usually responds in about 6 hours

Send Daniele a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Daniele or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.