Search 75,645 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Eva G.

Teacher/Tutor 15 Years Experience: GRE, ESL, TEFL, IELTS & more!

San Diego, CA (92122)

Travel radius
3 miles
Hourly fee
$40.00
Email Eva G.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Eva G.

Eva G. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Eva, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

Need to be held accountable? Are you or your child struggling to conquer a subject? I have taught and tutored 100's of students all over the world. I am a teacher, home-school teacher and private tutor. I'd love to help you!

In addition, I've enjoyed teaching graduate seminars focusing on public speaking, pronunciation, vocal fillers and communication. I'm a stern grader :)

Currently, I teach ESL in a private school in San Diego. I enjoy the one-on-one time tutoring students of all ages. I love creating a positive, fun learning environment, where students feel comfortable asking their questions. I have a flexible schedule and am available mornings, evenings and most weekends. When I'm not teaching, I'm running at the beach, cooking some Italian food or painting something fun.

I have a 24-hour notice policy.

Preparation:
Please come prepared to learn. Bring books, notebooks, pens, papers, highlighters, flashcards and any previous work or testing material with you.

Thank you!
- Eva

Email Eva

Eva’s subjects

Corporate Training:
Career Development, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Italian, Microsoft Word, Proofreading, Public Speaking, Sign Language
Sports/Recreation:
Cooking, Fitness, Salsa Dancing, Sewing, Softball, Yoga
Test Preparation:
ACT English, ACT Reading, Career Development, CBEST, GED, GRE, SAT Reading, SAT Writing, TOEFL
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Elementary (K-6th), English, ESL/ESOL, Physics, Piano, Prealgebra, Reading, SAT Reading, Study Skills, Writing
Special Needs:
Hard Of Hearing
Business:
Career Development, GRE, Microsoft Word, Public Speaking
Art:
Salsa Dancing
Elementary Education:
Elementary (K-6th), Elementary Science, Grammar, Reading, Study Skills, Vocabulary
Music:
Piano, Salsa Dancing
History:
American History, Classics, European History, Geography, World History
Language:
ESL/ESOL, Italian, Sign Language, Speech, TOEFL
Science:
Physical Science, Physics, Psychology, Sociology
Computer:
Microsoft Word
Math:
Algebra 1, Prealgebra
English:
ACT English, ACT Reading, English, ESL/ESOL, Grammar, Literature, Proofreading, Public Speaking, Reading, SAT Reading, SAT Writing, TOEFL, Vocabulary, Writing

ACT Reading

I am highly qualified to tutor for the ACT test. I have taught, home-schooled and tutored students for over 15 years. Reading, comprehension, writing and vocabulary are all very important aspects of the ACT test. My goal is help each of my students surpass their goals.

Algebra 1

I have been tutoring Algebra 1 for over 10 years! I have passed the Wyzant exam to prove my qualifications in this subject.

CBEST

I passed the CBEST test, received my certificate and have been teaching for over 15 years. I have taught at SDSU, EC Engish School La Jolla and a variety of private schools in Los Angeles. In addition, I have taught in over four countries all over the word.

Cooking

As a fun hobby, I have had the opportunity to switch unhealthy foods into easy, delightful and light healthier options. I love cooking, probably because I love the taste of a good meal. Studying food and preparation in Italy, my tastes may be a little pickier than others.

Fitness

I have a NASM background in personal training. Over 12 years experience. Triathlon, marathlon and running training experience. Cross country and track experience. Race preparation experience

Piano

I have played the piano for over 25 years. I enjoy playing for groups, teaching any one who is interested and having fun. The best thing is seeing your students face light up after hitting a few "right" notes! I also love creating my own songs, depending on my mood.

Sociology

I have a Bachelors degree from UCSC in Sociology. I have taken all the courses possible in this realm - from popular culture to race and critism to crime and punishment. I also have a background in research methods.

Writing

I am an ESL teacher. I teach private writing, public communication, pronunciation and speech classes. I would love the opportunity to help others grow a love for writing!

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Eva

back to top

Education

University of California, Santa Cruz (Sociology)

San Diego State University (Master's)

San Diego State University (Master's)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Eva will travel within 3 miles of San Diego, CA 92122.

Email Eva

Send Eva a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Eva or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.