Search 73,940 tutors
FIND TUTORS

Haylee B.

Enthusiastic Tutor Specializing In Elementary Ed & Specialized Ed

San Diego, CA (92109)

Travel radius
20 miles
Hourly fee
$35.00
Email Haylee B.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Haylee B.

Haylee B. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Haylee, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

About Me:
My name is Haylee, and I just recently moved to San Diego and am currently living in the Pacific Beach area. I am always enthusiastic about the challenge of helping my students learn.

My qualifications:

I have over nine years of tutoring experience and have a passion for teaching. I have tutored elementary school children to college level students in the subjects or math, reading, English, science, Spanish, vocabulary, history and life skills/organization areas. I was a part-time teacher at my local high school and taught Spanish and study skills to students from 7th-12th grade. I also have tutored Spanish to college students while attending the University of Rhode Island. In addition, I have experience tutoring special education students as well and worked as a teacher's aid in a special education classroom. As a teacher's aide, I taught children with Asperger's, down syndrome, ADD/ADHD, developmental disabilities and many other physical and mental challenges.

My hobbies:
I have studied classical violin for 15 years. I have gained proficiency in the Suzuki method of violin and have take private lessons for 10 years. I was a member of the Worcester Youth Symphony Orchestra for four years and toured Rome, Florence, and Venice with this ensemble.

I would love the opportunity to meet with you and discuss your tutoring needs. Please don't hesitate to contact me with any questions.

Hope to hear from you!

Haylee

Email Haylee

Haylee’s subjects

Math:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Prealgebra, Probability, Statistics
English:
ACT English, ACT Reading, English, Grammar, Proofreading, Reading, Vocabulary
Computer:
Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Outlook, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Language:
History:
American History, European History, Geography, Government & Politics, Religion, Social Studies, World History
Music:
Special Needs:
ADD/ADHD, Aspergers, Autism, Hard Of Hearing, Phonics, Special Needs
Business:
Business, Career Development, Law, Marketing, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft PowerPoint, Microsoft Word
Homeschool:
Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Elementary (K-6th), English, Prealgebra, Reading, Spanish, Statistics, Study Skills
Test Preparation:
ACT English, ACT Reading, Career Development
Corporate Training:
Business, Career Development, Grammar, Law, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Proofreading, Spanish, Statistics

ADD/ADHD

While working as an assistant teacher for grades 7-10, I taught many students with ADD/ADHD. I was able to help them comprehend the material and break down the assignments so they could focus and concentrate on the material.

Aspergers

I worked at a Special Needs School as a Teacher's Aide tutoring students with Aspergers. I understand the methods of learning behind students who have Aspergers, and I am able to develop learning and comprehension programs based on their individual needs.

Autism

I worked at a Special Needs School as a Teacher's Aide helping the teacher develop lesson plans and life skills for approximately 4-5 students diagnosed with Autism. While at the school, I was able to understand Autism and what these students need to effectively learn.

Business

I have a bachelor of science in International Business from the University of Rhode Island, class of 2007. I also graduated from my university with 3.5 GPA and Dean's List Recognition from 2003-2007.

Elementary (K-6th)

I have tutored 3 students in the past all in Elementary subjects. With each of these three students I was able to raise their grades. I also worked at a summer camp for 4 years with children ages 4-10 where I developed daily agendas, art projects and other activities.

Elementary Math

I have previously tutored the subject of Elementary Math to 8 students. I also have experience teaching math at all levels from Elementary Math up to Pre-Calculus. Students I have taught range from ages 5-16. I specialize in helping students break down the principles and fundamentals of math in a fun and easy way.

Elementary Science

I have tutored 4 students in the subject of Elementary Science.

Reading

I worked with 3 students where I have been able to improve their reading skills. I have developed a high quality reading programs which cater to the individual needs of each of my students.

Spanish

I lived in Sevilla, Spain for 7 months, taking advanced college coursework in Spanish while earning my bachelor's degree. I have also tutored Spanish for 2 years at the college level. In addition, I was a Spanish teacher for 7th, 8th and 9th grade high school students.

Special Needs

I have worked at the Boys and Girls Club of Worcester, Massachusetts at the "Homework Help Center" with students with ADD/ADHD.

I worked at a Special Needs School as a Teacher's Aide tutoring students with many levels of mental retardation and severe physical and mental capabilities.

Study Skills

I worked as a Teacher's Aid in a Special Education classroom. I was able to help my three previous students develop important study skills. I was able to help these students make flash cards, develop outlines with important study information, and create timelines to study for quizzes and exams.

Violin

I studied Classical Violin in the Suzuki method for 15 years taking private lessons for 10 years. I also was a member of the Worcester Youth Symphony Orchestra for 4 years and traveled Italy visiting the cities of Rome, Florence, and Venice while on tour with this orchestra.

Vocabulary

I have worked as a teacher's aid and while in the classroom helped children ages 6-10 with their vocabulary and reading comprehension.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Haylee

back to top

Education

University of Rhode Island (International Busine)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $35.00

Cancellation: 24 hours notice required

Travel policy

Haylee will travel within 20 miles of San Diego, CA 92109.

Email Haylee

Usually responds in about 5 hours

Send Haylee a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Haylee or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.