Search 72,355 tutors

Robbie C.

Computers! English! Math! Writing! I Can Help!

Salinas, CA (93905)

Travel radius
25 miles
Hourly fee
Email Robbie C.

You don't pay for tutoring
unless you find a good fit!

Background Check Status for Robbie C.

Robbie C. has not yet had a background check. After sending a message to Robbie, you will be able to order a background check for $7.99. The check will be processed by First Advantage. For more information, please review the background check information page.

As part of your tutor selection process, we encourage you to run updated background checks. Please also review the safety tips for hiring tutors.

I have a Bachelors of Science Degree in Programming and Networking. I originally majored in English and Art before changing my major to Computers. I am an avid reader, and a stickler for editing. Sometimes when I read books, I correct the spelling and grammar mistakes. I have applied to a Teacher Credentialing Program, and have passed my CBEST, and all Writing CSET components. (My participation in the Teacher Credentialing Program has been waylaid temporarily.) In college I wrote for the campus newspaper, I was a DJ on the college radio station, and was actively involved in campus life. Some of my current interests are reading, writing, arts and crafts, sewing, gaming, and stained glass.

Email Robbie

Robbie’s subjects

Algebra 1
English, Grammar, Literature, Proofreading, Vocabulary, Writing
General Computer, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word
Elementary Education:
Grammar, Vocabulary
Special Needs:
Economics, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word
Algebra 1, Economics, English, Writing
Corporate Training:
Economics, General Computer, Grammar, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Proofreading


I have been diagnosed with Aspergers. While this may not make me a better tutor, in certain situations, it might make me the best tutor for you and your family. I have an understanding of the Aspie mind, our unique thought processing, so I might be able to get through to your struggling child or self in a way another tutor might not.

I feel that I am extremely patient, and am very willing to stick though the worst of situations. I am female, 35 years old, married, and have a 5 year old child. I am willing to speak with you about growing up with Aspergers, discuss whether "it ever gets better", discuss issues that might arise in college, explain issues regarding relationship struggles and having children.

If you have questions, I am willing to try to answer them from this unique perspective. If your child needs a tutor who might have that something extra from experience, I am her.


While by no means would I consider myself a gourmet chef, I have considerable cooking skills. I would love to teach someone to cook, starting with the basics. If you're not sure you can follow a recipe, or have trouble boiling water, I'm the tutor for you!

General Computer

I have a B.S. in Telecommunications, Multimedia and Applied Computing from California State University Monterey Bay.

I have knowledge of: the design and creation of electronic media; C++ programming; Systems Administration & Advanced Systems Administration; Unix/Linux; Computer Architecture; Java; TCIP/LAN/WAN; IP routing; Photoshop; CCNA and CCNP coursework; Dreamweaver; Wireless Communications; Ham Radio Communications; cabling; Microsoft Office (all products)

I am also positive that I might have the knowledge needed to tutor in other subjects or classes, please feel free to ask, and if I do not feel I am able to help, I will tell you!


I sew elaborate Halloween costumes every year. The advantage to knowing how to sew is you will own unique clothes and items. You can go to the fabric store and choose your own fabrics, patterns, and notions. Every item is hand crafted and special because it is suited to your likes and tastes.

I have general knowledge in sewing, and would love to share this love of mine with others in the community who are in need of help.

Read all subject qualifications ยป

Email Robbie

back to top


California State University Monterey Bay (TMAC)

Hourly fee

Standard Hourly Fee: $40.00

Cancellation: 12 hours notice required

Travel policy

Robbie will travel within 25 miles of Salinas, CA 93905.

Email Robbie

Usually responds in about 2 days

Send Robbie a message explaining your needs and you will receive a response by email. Have you already emailed Robbie or another tutor? If so, you have an account! Sign in now

(ex: algebra, chemistry)
Please enter the tutor's email address.
Please enter the student's email address.
Please describe how you heard about us.

Receive Responses From Additional Tutors

If selected, WyzAnt will ask interested tutors to contact you by email if they are able to help. A maximum of five different tutors will email you and none of your personal information, including your email address, will be released.